The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre
Skate Canada Manitoba  – WINNIPEG, MB.  March 22, 2016 – Skate Canada Manitoba will be holding our annual Awards Gala evening on Saturday April 30th to celebrate our award recipients.  Donna Yee, Chair of Skate Canada Manitoba stated, “that this is the one time of the year that our organization comes together to celebrate the successes that our skaters, coaches, officials and thank our volunteers”.
The first set of our recipients were selected from nominations submitted by our members throughout the entire province in skater, coach and volunteer categories;
Skate Canada Section CanSkate Athlete Award – Kiera Schutz from the Stony Mountain Skating Club
Skate Canada Section STARSkate Athlete Award – Hillary Bennie from the Waskada Skating Club
Skate Canada Section CompetitiveSkate Athlete Award – Andrea Laskovic from Skate Winnipeg
Skate Canada Section Program Assistant Award – Jill Sawchuk from Skate Gillam
Skate Canada Section Volunteer Award – Trudy Nernberg from the Stony Mountain Skating Club
Skate Canada Section Volunteer Coach Award – Roni Swischuk from Skate Winnipeg
Heather Hollinda from the Roblin Skating Club was selected as the Skate Canada Section Volunteer of Excellence winner and will be attending the Skate Canada Awards Banquet in St. John’s Newfoundland at the end of May to receive her award
A number of other award/bursary recipients were also announced;
Ian Carmichael Memorial Award winner is Erin Bay from Skate Winnipeg
Dodie Wardle Memorial Award winner is Kylie Holmstrom
Manitoba Open Junior Artistic Award winner is Robyn Ward of the Century Skating Club
Manitoba Open Senior Artistic Award winner is Tori Thiessen of Skate Brandon
Manitoba Open Bursaries awarded to Oliva Orbanski from the Arborg Skating Club; Abby Bestland from the Winnipeg Winter Club Skating School and Robyn Ward from the Century Skating Club
Congratulations to all of our recipients for their dedication and hard work.
For more information – contact Shauna Marling, Executive or 204-925-5708 (W), Monday – Friday 8:30 am – 4:30 pm.