Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

BRAMPTON — The final event of the Golf Ontario season took place on September 21 at the Brampton Golf Club with the Ontario Senior Men’s Better-Ball Championship, presented by St. Kitts. This was the second year in a row that Brampton hosted the event and much like 2016, it was a scorcher with temperatures hitting the high 20s for most of the round.

One pair that was able to handle the heat was the team of Guelph’s Frank Morris and Ancaster’s Tim Lee.  Morris, from Cutten Fields Golf Club, and Lee, a Golf Ontario Public Player, shot an incredible six-under (65) to claim the title by three shots.

Afterwards the two spoke about their dominant performance. “After we bogeyed the very first hole, things were not looking too good,” said Lee. “But we turned things around, made a few putts and got lucky.”

The duo acknowledged that what helped them during the day was their ability to give themselves two chances to score well on each hole. “I think the strongest part was that we both kept our own ball in play,” added Morris. “We had two chances on every hole and never left the other guy on his own. It made for comfortable putting because we knew we were already secure.”

This is the first provincial title for both Morris and Lee. The two have teamed before but this was their first together at a provincial championship.

There was a four-way tie for second place at three-under (68). Sharing the silver were the teams of: Mississauga’s Bruno Ardito and Brampton’s Gary Parker (both representing the host club of Brampton), Welland’s Sandy Billyard and Collingwood’s Michael Jackson (the 2014 champions), Whitby’s Brad McConnell and Gormley’s Paul Kirkpatrick, and Welland’s Frank Mortensen and Port Colborne’s Tony Ravenda.

Senior Men's Better-Ball Championship

Golf Ontario would like to thank Brampton Golf Club and their staff for hosting the event. Thanks also to presenting sponsor St. Kitts, along with the Golf Ontario volunteers, for their support of amateur golf in Ontario. For complete tournament information visit the tournament site at:

About the Ontario Senior Men’s Better-Ball Championship

The Ontario Senior Men’s Better-Ball Championship was first contested in 1982. It is open to players aged 55 and older as of the date of the tournament. The championship trophy was donated by the Oakdale Golf & Country Club, who annually host Golf Ontario’s Men’s Better-Ball Championship. Notable champions include Ontario Golf Hall of Famers Nick Westlock and Stu Hamilton.


Golf Ontario is Ontario’s Provincial Sport Organization focused on enhancing participation, elevating performance and supporting the passion of golfers in Ontario. With over 90,000 individual members and 450 member clubs, Golf Ontario is one of the largest golf associations in the world.  From rating courses and keeping the integral rules of the game intact, to growing the game at the grassroots level and getting the game of golf into our school systems, to keeping the Ontario golf community aware of all relevant issues and hosting the best amateur tournaments in Canada, Golf Ontario is a passionate group dedicated to making golf better for everyone in Ontario. We share a love and passion for golf, while preserving its past, fostering its future, and championing golf’s best interests for everyone who enjoys the sport.

For more information please contact:

Darren Matte, Communications and Marketing Coordinator

Golf Ontario

905-852-1101 ext. 234


Results for contest Low Gross:
 1   Frank Morris Tim Lee                 65 -6  
 T2  Bruno Ardito Gary Parker             68 -3  
 T2  Sandy Billyard Michael Jackson       68 -3  
 T2  Brad McConnell Paul Kirkpatrick      68 -3  
 T2  Frank Mortensen Tony Ravenda         68 -3  
 T6  Michael Alderman Ryan Holmes         69 -2  
 T6  Gordon Dunn Pat Alpaugh              69 -2  
 T6  Steve Knoch Hugh Fallon              69 -2  
 T6  John Langmuir Wally Keating          69 -2  
 T6  Bruce McEwen Frank Mihalek           69 -2  
 T6  Raymond Oh Michael Howard            69 -2  
 T6  Dan Partland Christopher Kertsos     69 -2  
 T13 Desmond Brady Doug Piett             70 -1  
 T13 Ian Gibson Carl Nanni                70 -1  
 T13 Gordon Reinholdt Greg Mackenzie      70 -1  
 T13 Mark Ruzycki Wallace Hofland         70 -1  
 T13 Bernie Starchuk Michael Bondy        70 -1  
 T18 Dennis Cote Tom McBarron             71 E   
 T18 Tom Dixon Gilles Parent              71 E   
 T18 Dan Gagliardi Rick Russell           71 E   
 T18 Ronald Kerr Glenn McClelland         71 E   
 T18 Ross Macdonald George Stokes         71 E   
 T23 Brian Bowman Brad Ideson             72 +1  
 T23 Howard Glassman Tim Southcott        72 +1  
 T23 Guy Kohlmeier John Thrasher          72 +1  
 T23 Joe Miszk Gordon Henderson           72 +1  
 T23 Tony Robinson Phil Charal            72 +1  
 T28 Greg Adoranti Jamie Kavanagh         73 +2  
 T28 Kevin Boland Dan Boland              73 +2  
 T28 Larry Cooper Lars Melander           73 +2  
 T28 Bill Hilton Bob Masukawa             73 +2  
 T28 John Husband Mike Fernie             73 +2  
 T33 Mark Bennett Jim Briggs              74 +3  
 T33 Rick Dodds-Hebron Jim Perivolaris    74 +3  
 T33 Randy Doucette Derek Brown           74 +3  
 T33 David Forsyth Rick Anderson          74 +3  
 T33 Brian Jeffery Bob Little             74 +3  
 T33 David Johnson Mark Davidson          74 +3  
 T33 Chris Kelos William "Art" Trojan     74 +3  
 T33 Jeff Maslanka Rick Valin             74 +3  
 T33 Garry Spence Bruce Marshall          74 +3  
 T42 Steve Burch Don Johnson              75 +4  
 T42 Durant D'Intino Steve Stoyanovich    75 +4  
 T42 Walter Dalziel Nick Digiandomenico   75 +4  
 T42 Bogdan Jedrzejwski Borislav Tzankov  75 +4  
 T42 Richard Joch Curt Fitzsimmons        75 +4  
 T47 John Brown Rick Fifield              76 +5  
 T47 John Murphy Doug McCann              76 +5  
 T47 Kent Osborne Len Timmerman           76 +5  
 T47 Marty Quincey Brian Semkiw           76 +5  
 T47 Luciano Seixas Antonio Silva         76 +5  
 T47 Peter Tobin Mario Guertin            76 +5  
 T47 Jim Watson Bob Duvall                76 +5  
 T54 Gerardo Contardi Dan Dominico        77 +6  
 T54 Peter MacKinnon Tom Faulds           77 +6  
 T54 Salvatore Muraca Gary Little         77 +6  
 T54 Barry Orser Grant King               77 +6  
 T58 Michael Mealia John Mealia           78 +7  
 T58 Ian Montgomery Richard Lockwood      78 +7  
 T58 George Moon Larry Hevenor            78 +7  
 T61 Casey Brandreth John Hnatiw          79 +8  
 T61 David Goodman Peter Mumford          79 +8  
 63  David Stroud Don McLean              80 +9  
 64  Jim Panetta Jim Murdoch              81 +10