Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Bowls Canada Boulingrin – The city of Pointe-Claire, Québec gears up to welcome the 2017 Mixed Pairs Championships, starting September 15th to 19th. Ten teams of two representing eight provinces across Canada will compete for the National title. This Championship is one of Bowls Canada’s most popular competitions, which enables men and women to compete together for a National title. 

Many 2017 championship title holders are set to compete in the upcoming week, such as recently crowned Outdoor Singles winner Jerome Kirby- who will represent Manitoba with teammate Elaine Jones, and Mary Wright- who will play with Christie Grahame for British Columbia. Senior Triples gold medalist Stephen Bezanson will represent Nova Scotia alongside wife Lorraine, and Senior Triples silver medalist Maurice and Murielle Beauchamp will play for Québec.

Here is the full list of competitors:

British Columbia– Mary Wright and Christie Grahame

Alberta– Roy Reige and Pat Vos

Saskatchewan– Lois Kos and Brandon Watson

Manitoba– Jerome Kirby and Elaine Jones

Ontario-A– Darryl Fitzgerald and Kaitlin Ryan

Ontario-B– Frank and Maureen Francella

Québec-A– Wayne and Faye Hossack

Québec-B– Maurice and Murielle Beauchamp

New Brunswick– Brian and Jennifer Myers

Nova Scotia– Stephen and Lorraine Bezanson

The first games start at 9 am on Friday September 15th.

For standings and results:



For more information, please contact:
Sarah Moss, Communications Coordinator, Bowls Canada Boulingrin

About Bowls Canada Boulingrin
Bowls Canada Boulingrin (BCB) is the governing body responsible for lawn bowls in Canada.  The BCB mission is to advance the sport of bowls in Canada.  For more details on Bowls Canada Boulingrin and the sport of lawn bowls, visit

About the 2017 Mixed Pairs Championship

The 2017 Mixed Pairs Championship will be held at the Pointe-Claire Lawn Bowling Club in Pointe-Claire, Québec September 15th to 19th. This five day competition has ten teams of two competing for the national title.