Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Curling Canada – VICTORIA, B.C. — The all-stars and other award winners at the 2017 Canadian Junior Men’s and Women’s Curling Championships, presented by Ambrosia Apples, were announced on Friday at the awards banquet at the Songhees Wellness Centre.

(determined by shooting percentages during the round robin)

First Team

Skip — Hailey Armstrong, Ontario (80 per cent)
Third — Grace Holyoke, Ontario (81 per cent)
Second — Sara Oliver, Manitoba (81 per cent)
Lead — Rebecca Cormier, Manitoba (81 per cent)

Second Team

Skip — Kaitlyn Jones, Saskatchewan (76 per cent)
Third — Chantele Broderson, Alberta (80 per cent)
Second — Sara Guy, Northern Ontario (80 per cent)
Lead — Shantel Hutton, Saskatchewan (80 per cent)

First Team
Skip — Tanner Horgan, Northern Ontario (81 per cent)
Third — Jacob Horgan, Northern Ontario (83 per cent)
Second — Joey Hart, Ontario (85 per cent)
Lead — Nicholas Rabl, Alberta (87 per cent)

Second Team
Skip — Tyler Tardi, B.C. (79 per cent)
Third — Tyler Lautner, Alberta (83 per cent)
Second — Nick Bissonnette, Northern Ontario (83 per cent)
Lead — Alec Cameron, Nova Scotia (85 per cent)
* In the case of a percentage tie, the all-star position goes to the player with the highest plus/minus for the week (a player receives a +1 for every game in which he/she outcurls the positional opponent by five per cent or more). Should they still be tied, the pre-event draw to the button results are used to determine the all-star.

Ken Watson Sportsmanship Awards
(voted by the players)

Women — Camille Boisvert, Quebec
Men — Nicholas Rabl, Alberta

Balance Plus Fair Play Awards
(selected by the officials)

Lead — Garret Minute, Northwest Territories
Second — Graham McFarlane, Manitoba
Vice-skip — Sterling Middleton, B.C.
Skip — JT Ryan, Manitoba
Coach — Nick Kaeser, Northwest Territories

Lead — Marcia Richardson, Ontario
Second  —Kate Goodhelpsen, Alberta
Vice-skip — Laura Guénard, Quebec
Skip — Krysta Burns, Northern Ontario
Coach — Susan Lang, Saskatchewan

ASHAM National Coaching Awards
(voted by the coaches)

Women – Pat Quilty, Prince Edward Island
Men – Paul Tardi B.C.

Joan Mead Legacy Awards
(selected by the event officials)
($500 scholarship)

Women – Michelle Taylor, Newfoundland/Labrador
Men – Brooks Roche, Prince Edward Island

This story will be posted in French as soon as possible at


For more information:

Al Cameron
Director, Communication & Media Relations
Curling Canada
Tel: 403-463-5500

Danny Lamoureux
Director, Championship Services & Curling Club Development
Curling Canada 
Cell: 613-878-3682