The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Alpine Canada

Canada Ski Cross

The Canada Ski Cross Team heads into their final race of the season in Arosa, Switzerland for the World Cup Finals. The team is coming off Kelsey Serwa’s silver medal in Korea and a career-best fourth-place finish for next gen athlete, Kevin Drury. The team heads into the final event leading in the standings for the Nation’s Cup.

Ladies’ Ski Cross

Kelsey Serwa

Marielle Thompson

Men’s Ski Cross

Matt Brady

Ian Deans

Chris Del Bosco

Kevin Drury

Louis-Pierre Hélie

Kris Mahler

Canadian Alpine Ski Team

Both the men’s and ladies’ tech team are racing this weekend. The men race a giant slalom race on Friday and Saturday, followed by a Sunday slalom, all taking place in Kranjska Gora, Slovenia.  

 The ladies are racing in Jasna, Slovakia. They will race a giant slalom Saturday and a slalom race on Sunday. Quebec’s Marie-Michèle Gagnon is coming off a third-place finish in the most recent slalom event and a first-place finish in last weekend’s alpine combined event. 

Ladies’ Alpine

Candace Crawford

Marie-Michèle Gagnon

Erin Mielzynski

Marie-Pier Préfontaine

Laurence St. Germain

Men’s Alpine

Phil Brown

Morgan Megarry

Trevor Philp

Tyler Werry

WHERE TO WATCH

Alpine Canada Alpin is LIVE streaming the Saturday men’s giant slalom. Visit alpinecanada.org/live to watch the race or catch it on CBC at 1:00PM MST/ 3:00PM EST. Catch the ladies’ giant slalom LIVE on CBC or on Sportsnet360 on Saturday at 6:00PM MST/ 8:00PM EST.  Sportsnet360 will also be airing the men’s slalom on Sunday at 6:00PM MST/ 8:00PM EST.

 

DATES AND START TIMES

Friday, March 4, 2016

Men’s Giant Slalom 1st Run – 2:00AM MST, 4:00AM EST

Men’s Giant Slalom 2nd Run – 5:00AM MST, 7:00AM EST

Men’s and Ladies Ski Cross – 3:45AM MST, 5:45AM EST

Saturday, March 5, 2016

Men’s Giant Slalom 1st Run – 1:30AM MST, 3:30AM EST

Men’s Giant Slalom 2nd Run – 4:30AM MST, 6:30AM EST

Ladies’ Giant Slalom 1st Run – 2:30AM MST, 4:30AM EST

Ladies’ Giant Slalom 2nd Run – 5:30AM, MST, 7:30AM EST

Sunday, March 6, 2016

Men’s Slalom 1st Run – 1:30AM MST, 3:30AM EST

Men’s Slalom 2nd Run – 4:30AM MST, 6:30AM EST

Ladies’ Slalom 1st Run – 2:30AM MST, 4:30AM EST

Ladies’ Slalom 2nd Run – 5:30AM MST, 7:30AM, EST 

For further information or press inquiries, please contact Ashley Shantz at ashantz@alpinecanada.org or call 587.226.3007.

Alpine Canada Alpin

Suite 302, 151 Canada Olympic Road SW

Calgary, Alberta T3B 6B7

Canada