Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Rowing Canada Aviron – VICTORIA, Tuesday, July 19, 2016 – Rowing Canada Aviron (RCA) announced today their selection for this year’s Under-23 and Senior National teams. Forty-eight athletes have been selected to the teams that will compete at the World Rowing Championships in Rotterdam, Netherlands including Kate Sauks, silver medallist at this season’s World Rowing Cup I.
The World Rowing Championships will take place from August 21 to 28. During an Olympic year, Junior, Under-23 and Senior team athletes all compete at a combined regatta.
“We’ve selected a strong team to represent Canada at this year’s World Rowing Championship,” said Peter Cookson, High Performance Director, RCA. “The athletes selected have continued to show great progress throughout the year and displayed a high-calibre of rowing through the selection process. Rotterdam will be a great opportunity to test themselves in a very competitive international field.”
2016 Canadian National Under-23 Team
Lightweight women’s double sculls
Jennifer Casson (Kingston Rowing Club / University of Tulsa)
Ellen Gleadow (Burnaby Lake Rowing Club)
Lightweight men’s quadruple sculls
Vlad Timinsky (Burnaby Lake Rowing Club)
Alex Watson (Peterborough Rowing Club)
Aaron Lattimer (University of British Columbia Rowing Club)
Patrick Keane (University of Victoria Rowing Club)
Women’s four
Sierra Bronkhorst (Saskatoon Rowing Club)
Karen Lefsrud (Western Rowing Club)
Morgan Cathrea (Victoria City Rowing Club / Washington State University)
Jessica Stewart (Victoria City Rowing Club)
Lightweight women’s single sculls
Laryssa Werbicki (Saskatoon Rowing Club / Western University)
Men’s double sculls
Cody Bailey (Mic Mac Amateur Aquatic Club)
Trevor Jones (Peterborough Rowing Club / Trent University)
Women’s double sculls
Gabby Smith (Club d’aviron de Boucherville)
Julia Vanderhoeven (St. Catharines Rowing Club / Cal Berkley)
Men’s four
Mackenzie Copp (Western Rowing Club)
Dan De Groot (St. Catharines Rowing Club / Princeton University)
Martin Barakso (Brentwood College Rowing Club / Princeton University)
Lucus de Gelder (McGill Rowing Club)
Men’s quadruple sculls
Luc Brodeur (University of Victoria Rowing Club)
Karl Zimmerman (Leander Boat Club / McMaster University)
Graham Peeters (Peterborough Rowing Club / Trent University)
Matthew Finley (St. Catharines Rowing Club / Brock University)
Men’s coxed four
Nick Tavares (South Niagara Rowing Club)
Jacob Barker (Victoria City Rowing Club)
Andre Pelletier (University of Western Ontario Boat Club)
Sam Goertz (Victoria City Rowing Club)
Kevin Chung (University of British Columbia Rowing Club)
Women’s single sculls
Layla Balooch (Burnaby Lake Rowing Club / University of Victoria)
Lightweight men’s pair
Grayson Gray (St. Catharines Rowing Club / Brock University)
Taylor Ashwood (St. Catharines Rowing Club / Brock University)
Women’s Pair
Nicole Hare (Calgary Rowing Club / Washington State University)
Hillary Janssens (University of British Columbia)
2016 Canadian National Non-Olympic Senior Team
Lightweight men’s quadruple sculls
Taylor Hardy (Burnaby Lake Rowing Club)
Mark Henry (Guelph Rowing Club)
Josh King (Ottawa Rowing Club / Trent University)
Jordan Rendall (St. Catharines Rowing Club)
Women’s four
Kristin Bauder (Kingston Rowing Club)
Sarah Black (Ottawa Rowing Club)
Kerry Shaffer (South Niagara Rowing Club)
Michelle Truax (Western Rowing Club)
Men’s coxed pair
Andrew Stewart-Jones (Club d’aviron de Boucherville)
Ben deWitt (University of British Columbia Rowing Club)
Kevin Chung (University of British Columbia Rowing Club)
Lightweight women’s quadruple sculls
Kathryn Twyman (Western Rowing Club)
Jill Moffat (Western University Rowing Club)
Sydney Boyes (Western University Rowing Club)
Meghann Jackson (Kingston Rowing Club)
Lightweight women’s single sculls
Kate Sauks (Victoria City Rowing Club)
Coaching Staff:
Michelle Darvill
Howie Campbell
Barney Williams
Carol Love
Jeremy Ivey
Roger Meager
Matt Waddell
Brad Brennan
Gavin McKay
Sean Leyland
About Rowing Canada Aviron
Rowing Canada Aviron (RCA) is a non-profit organization recognized by the Government of Canada and the Canadian Olympic Committee as the national governing body for rowing in Canada, representing more than 15,000 registered members.
RCA is a member of the Canadian Olympic Committee, the Canadian Paralympic Committee and the Fédération internationale des sociétés d’aviron (FISA), the international federation for rowing.
For more information about Rowing Canada Aviron, please visit or follow @rowingcanada.
For more information:
Kate Bascom
Communications and Media Relations, RCA
M: 250-588-9180