Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
Racquetball Canada – Burlington, May 25, 2016 – Doubles play has wrapped up at the 2016 Canadian Racquetball Championships being held in Burlington, ON, with new championship teams being crowned in both the Open Men’s and Open Women’s Doubles events.
Christine Richardson of Regina and Michèle Morissette of Baie-Comeau finished on top of the podium in the Open Women’s Doubles Event with a win over the defending team of Jennifer Saunders of Winnipeg and Danielle Drury of Saskatoon, with scores of 10-15, 15-6, 11-0. 
“I’m excited to win my first national open title,” said Richardson.  “Everything seemed to flow during our game.  We were making smart shots and moving the ball around well.  I’m thankful to my partner Michèle and to my dad who is my coach.”
Richardson has been juggling a lot over the past few seasons between her commitment to racquetball and furthering her education.  She is graduating from the British Columbia Institute of Technology with her diploma in Prosthetics and Orthotics while completing her Masters Degree in Rehabilitation Science at McMaster University. 
“I’m proud to be able to finish my program at BCIT and win a national title in the same week,” said Richardson.
Morissette, who is also a student, was pleased about the team’s play, especially in the final.  Although the two had played together as doubles partners on the 2015 Pan Am Games team, Morissette was excited about their gold medal result. 
“It feels great to win the national title against Jen and Danielle who are both really good players”, said Morissette.  “We switched sides so Christine was playing on the forehand side and I played backhand and it was better for us.  We play a lot of international tournaments and I think we can be a pretty good team. We played great today.”
Pedro Castro of Brossard and Samuel Murray of Baie-Comeau won the Men’s Open Doubles event.  This is the first national doubles title for Castro and Murray’s second.  They defeated Tommy Murray of Brossard and Nicolas Bousquet of Montréal in two games with scores of 15-8, 15-1. 
The Racquetball Canada Canadian Championships includes several age and skill categories in addition to the Open events.  The championship provides a competitive opportunity for high performance athletes as well as developing and recreational players. The top 3 teams in each division have been listed in the results summary.
Singles events begin May 25 and continue until May 28.  The event is being held at the Cedar Springs Health Racquet and Fitness Club. 
Media Guide: 
Racquetball Canada is the national sport governing body for the sport of Racquetball in Canada. Along with the support of the Government of Canada and many valued partners, Racquetball Canada develops competitive national teams and oversees programs that grow the sport of racquetball in Canada. For more information visit our website at  
Media Contact:
Jan Hanson
Director of Communications and Marketing
Racquetball Canada Board of Directors I 306.502.4422
2016 Canadian Championships Results – May 24th
Men’s Open Doubles
Pedro Castro (Brossard, QC) / Samuel Murray (Baie-Comeau, QC) defeated Nicolas Bousquet (Montréal, QC) / Tommy Murray (Brossard, QC), 15-8, 15-1;
3rd Place
Eric Desroches (Beamsville, ON) / Tim Landeryou (Calgary, AB) defeated Lee Connell / Nathaniel Husulak (Saskatoon, SK)
Semi Finals
Castro / S. Murray defeated Desroches / Landeryou, 15-12, 15-12;
Bousquet / T. Murray defeated Connell / Husulak, 3-15, 15-11, 11-3.
Women’s Open Doubles – Round Robin
Michèle Morissette (Baie-Comeau, QC) defeated Christine Richardson(Regina, SK), 10-15, 15-6, 11-0;
Canadian Championships Doubles Podium Results Summary
Men’s Open Doubles
1.  Pedro Castro (Brossard, QC) / Samuel Murray (Baie-Comeau, QC);
2.  Nicolas Bousquet (Montréal, QC) / Tommy Murray (Brossard, QC);
3.  Eric Desrochers (Beamsville, ON) / Tim Landeryou (Calgary, AB).
Men’s Elite/A Doubles – Top 3
1. Brad Renaud (Amherstburg, ON) / Jeremy Renaud (Windsor, ON);
2. Christian Boudreau (Sainte-Charles Borrommee, QC) / Stephane Parent (Saint-Jacques De Montcalm, QC);
3. Carl Lalande (Lasalle, QC) / Robert Melancon (Saint-Hubert, QC)
Men’s B Doubles
1.  Darrell Davis (Regina, SK) / Dave Boyd (Winipeg, MB);
2.  Jason Dunham (Kitchner, ON) / Jeff Senior (Ayr, ON):
3.  Jason Adomeit (Millgrove, ON) / Rick Vandermolen (Waterdown, ON).
Men’s C Doubles
1.  Gaetano Pugliese (Kamloops, BC) / Ron Zinn (Toronto, ON)
2.  Aaron Agnew (Hamilton, ON) / Allan Agnew (Hamilton, ON);
3.  Danny Deakin (Oakville, ON) / Tim Deakin (Oakville, ON).
Men’s 40+/45+ Doubles
1.  Jean Nolet (Levis, QC) / Robert Melancon (Saint-Hubert, QC);
2.  Dan Smith (Timberlea, NS) / Darryl Drohomerski (Winnipeg, MB);
3.  Paul Bateman (Leamington, ON) / Terry Nelson (Techumseh, ON).
Men’s 55+/65+ Doubles
1.  Carl Lalande (Lasalle, QC) / Michel Boulay (Brossard, QC);
2.  John Ursino (Mississauga, ON) / Carmen Rotondo (Brossard, QC);
3.  Bruce Robinson (Lumsden, SK) / Laurent Bissonnette (Dufresne, MB).
Women’s Open Doubles
1. Michèle Morissette (Baie-Comeau, QC) / Christine Richardson (Regina, SK);
2. Danielle Drury (Saskatoon, SK) / Jennifer Saunders (Winnipeg, MB);
3. Valérie Fallu (Candiac, QC) / Alexis Iwaasa (Lethbridge, AB).
Women’s A Doubles
1.  Muriel Boivin (Quebec, QC) / Isabelle Lapierre (Saint-Jacques De Montcalm, QC);
2.  Cher Allen (Winnipeg, MB) / Cheryl McKeeman (Vancouver, BC);
3.  Marion McBride (St. Albert, AB) / Susan Dauk (Regina, SK);
Women’s B Doubles
1.  Mckenzie Brayley (Calgary, AB) / Eva Pocsai (New Hamburg, ON),
2.  Roberta Mack (Winnipeg, MB) / Gwen Smoluk (Winnipeg, MB);
3.  Betina Nyman (Winnipeg, MB) / Kay McNeil (Dugald, MB);
Mixed A Doubles
1.  Muriel Boivin (Quebec, QC) / Jean Nolet (Levis, QC):
2.  Isabelle Lapierre (Saint-Jacques De Montcalm, QC) / Stephane Parent (Saint-Jacques De Montcalm, QC);
3.  Susan Dauk (Regina, SK) / Darrell Davis (Regina, SK).
Mixed B/C Doubles
1.  Jason Dunham (Kitchner, ON) / Cheryl McKeeman (Vancouver, BC)
2.  Sue McLeod (Dartmouth, NS) / Dave Boyd (Winnipeg, MB);
3.  Marian McBride (St. Albert, AB) / Bertram Johnson (Calgary, AB).