Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Cycling Canada – (Ottawa, ON – May 27, 2016) Cycling Canada is pleased to announce the team that will represent Canada at the Grand Prix Cycliste Gatineau women’s races on June 2nd and 3rd.  A team of five women will ride in Team Canada colours for the internationally sanctioned UCI 1.1 road race on Thursday, June 2nd, while one rider will represent Canada in the UCI 1.1 Chrono Gatineau time trial on Friday, June 3rd.
The Grand Prix Cycliste Gatineau is the highest level internationally sanctioned road event for women in Eastern Canada, and will attract teams and competitors from more than a dozen nations.
For the 111.3 kilometre road race, Canada will be represented by some its top international professionals.  The team will consist of Karol-Ann Canuel, Leah Kirchmann, Alison Jackson, Stephanie Roorda and Katherine Maine. Canuel is a member of the world champion team time trial squad, while Kirchmann is a former top-3 finisher at La Course, the women’s race at the Tour de France.  Stephanie Roorda is a multi-time world championship medalist with the Canadian Track team.
Katherine Maine and Ariane Bonhomme will be Canada’s representatives in the Chrono Gatineau 19.3 kilometre individual time trial, with the other riders competing in their professional team colours.
“On top of having a national team entered in both the road race and time trial events in Gatineau, this will be the last opportunity that I’ll be able to assess how some of our top Canadians are tracking before riders are nominated to the women’s Olympic Road Team,” commented Denise Kelly, national women’s road coach. “While neither the time trial course nor the road course are similar to the Rio courses, the races will give us good indication of where our riders are at this point in the season and where some of our competition is sitting, in stand-alone, non-stage race events. These races provide a platform for Canadian riders to shine on home soil.”
Ariane BONHOMME – Gatineau, QC [Time Trial]
Karol-Ann CANUEL – Amos, QC [Road Race]
Leah KIRCHMANN – Winnipeg, MB [Road Race]
Alison JACKSON – Vermilion, AB [Road Race]
Katherine MAINE – Ottawa, ON [Road Race/Time Trial]
Stephanie ROORDA – Calgary, AB [Road Race]
Cycling Canada is the governing body for competitive cycling in Canada. Founded in 1882, Cycling Canada aims to create and sustain an effective system that develops talented Canadian cyclists to achieve Olympic, Paralympic, and World Championship medal performances. With the vision of being a leading competitive cycling nation by 2020 celebrating enhanced international success, increased national participation and world class event hosting, Cycling Canada manages the High-Performance team, hosts national and international events and administers community programs to promote Cycling in Canada. For more information, please visit:
– 30 –
Guy Napert-Frenette
Cycling Canada Cyclisme
Cell. 403 669-5015