Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Ottawa, ON, July 9, 2018 – The Equestrian Canada (EC) Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the slate of seven candidates selected for presentation to EC’s voting members for consideration as Directors on the 2018 EC Board.

A total of 13 qualified candidates provided a nomination package by the close of the nomination period on June 1, 2018. All candidate applications were reviewed by the EC Nominating Committee members, who are as follows:

Dominique Chagnon (Chair) – Calixa-Lavallée, QC
Mike Boyd – Etobicoke, ON
Krista Foley – Sackville, NS
Diane Goyette – St. Lazare, QC
Lorraine MacDonald – Terra Cotta, ON
Richard Mackenzie – Nestleton, ON
Karen Sparks – Kanata, ON

In accordance with EC’s By-laws and the Nominating Committee’s mandate to ensure EC has a rigorous nomination system that allows for the recruitment of qualified individuals to stand for election as Directors, the Committee members performed an in-depth review of all applicants. As a result, the Nominating Committee members have unanimously agreed to put forward ballot nominations for the following seven individuals:

  • Dr. Wayne Burwash – Calgary, AB
  • Craig Collins – Loretto, ON
  • Susan Harrison – Crofton, BC
  • Elizabeth Mansfield – Ottawa, ON
  • Elizabeth Jane Milton – Vancouver, BC
  • Amanda Stolarchuk – Kendal, ON
  • Robyn Tremblay – Guelph, ON

Further information on the candidates, including curricula vitae and letters of interest can be found at

In 2018, there will be up to four (4) Director positions to be filled.

As per Bylaw 4.2, c) Transition:

  • Four (4) positions for a three-year term ending in 2021

The next step in the 2018 EC Board election will be for the EC Voting Members to cast their ballots by Aug. 2, 2018. The results of the election will be announced on Aug. 23, 2018.

– 30 –

About the EC Nominating Committee
The EC Nominating Committee is responsible for:

  • Presenting a slate of candidates for the position of EC Board Directors in accordance with EC’s Bylaws
  • Ensuring there is an election each year
  • Ensuring EC has a rigorous nomination system
  • Recruiting qualified individuals to stand for election as Directors

About Equestrian Canada
Equestrian Canada is a not-for-profit organization with a mandate to represent, promote and advance all related equine and equestrian interests in Canada. With over 18,000 sport licence holders, 90,000 registered participants, and 10+ national equine affiliate organizations, EC is a significant contributor to the social, physical, emotional and economic wellbeing of the equine and equestrian industry across Canada.

Questions, Comments?
If you have any questions or comments concerning the 2018 EC Board of Directors election, please contact:

Richard Mongeau
Chief Executive Officer
Equestrian Canada
Toll free: 1-866-282-8395 x 135