The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Triathlon BC – On Saturday, June 15th, Triathlon BC held its 31st Annual General Meeting. In addition to routine housekeeping items, the AGM also saw elections to the Board; 3 Members at Large, and the Chair position were voted on by our members.

Thank You to Outgoing Board Members

Two dedicated and long-standing board members completed their terms in 2019, Duncan Wood and Vicki Lundine. Wood’s tenure spans back to 2011, where he first joined the Board, transitioning to Chair in 2013, a position he’s held through to 2019.  Mr. Wood oversaw several initiatives, most recently, the incredibly successful 2018 Fundraising Evening.  Vicki Lundine, an International Technical Officer with the ITU, joined Triathlon BC’s Board of Directors in 2011, and assisted in Island initiatives, playing an integral role in promoting Cross triathlon in the area.  Triathlon BC is grateful for the unwavering commitment by both Duncan and Vicki over so many years. Triathlon BC would also like to thank the members that showed an interest and ran for a Board position in 2019.

Welcome New & Returning Board Members

Triathlon BC welcomes Stewart Scott to the Board, and applaud newly re-elected members, Susie Ernsting, Barb Sharpe, who rejoins the Association after several years’ hiatus, and new Chair, Larry Feagan, who himself has been a Director on the Board since 2012.

Triathlon BC is grateful and excited to have this diverse group of individuals on the Board, utilizing their unique skills, expertise and perspectives in order to further our aim to be the leading multisport organization in Canada, and fulfill our mission of ‘developing, supporting and promoting the sport throughout the province by providing opportunities to participate and compete.’

2019/2020 Board of Directors

Larry Feagan, Chair (elected 2019, 2-year term)
Faith Wells, Treasurer  (elected 2018, 2-year term)
Keith Iwasaki, Secretary  (elected 2018, 2-year term)
Michael Brown, Director at Large (elected 2018, 2-year term)
Troyce Beglaw, Director at Large (elected 2018, 2-year term)
Murray McCutcheon, Director at Large (elected 2018, 2-year term)
Stewart Scott, Director at Large (elected 2019, 2-year term)
Susie Ernsting, Director at Large (elected 2019, 2-year term)
Barbe Sharpe, Director at Large (elected 2019, 2-year term)

Allan Prazsky,
Executive Director
Triathlon BC
t. (604) 736-3176
Facebook & Twitter – Triathlon BC