Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Canada Basketball – LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA (April 12, 2019) – Duke Blue Devils guard R.J. Barrett has been named the winner of the 2019 Jerry West Shooting Guard of the Year Award, as announced during the College Basketball Awards presented by Wendy’s.  In addition to the award, Barrett was also named to the Naismith Starting 5.

The Jerry West Shooting Guard of the Year Award is named after Class of 1980 Hall of Famer and 1959 NCAA Final Four Most Valuable Player Jerry West.  The annual honour is in its fifth year and recognizes the top shooting guard in Division I men’s college basketball.

In addition to tonight’s honour, Barrett was named a first-team All-ACC selection, a consensus first-team All-American, and the USA Today National Player of the Year after averaging 22.6 points per game. Starting all 38 games during his freshman season at Duke, the Mississauga, Ont. native also averaged 7.6 rebounds and 4.3 assists.  Barrett established new Duke and ACC freshman scoring records with 860 points, the second most points by a Duke player in a single season.

Barrett made an instant impact with the Blue Devils and led Duke to a 32-6 record, an ACC Championship and to the Elite Eight.

Earlier this week, Barrett declared that he will enter the 2019 NBA Draft.

The other finalists for the 2019 Jerry West Shooting Guard of the Year Award were Justin Wright-Foreman (Hofstra), Carsen Edwards (Purdue), Jarrett Culver (Texas Tech) and Kyle Guy (Virginia).

Previous winners of the Jerry West Shooting Guard of the Year Award include Carsen Edwards, Purdue (2018), Malik Monk, Kentucky (2017), Buddy Hield, Oklahoma (2016) and D’Angelo Russell, Ohio State (2015).


Ce texte est également disponible en français. Pour en obtenir une copie, veuillez communiquer avec Matt Walker. (coordonnées ci-dessous).

For more information, contact:

Matt Walker,