The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Volleyball Manitoba – Winnipeg, Manitoba. September 03:  The Men’s NORCECA Continental Championship kicked off on Monday at the University of Winnipeg’s Dr. David F. Anderson gym (see first day results below).

Today, Canada kicks off its campaign to qualify for next January’s Olympic Qualification Tournament with a pool play match vs Mexico at 8 pm.

This tournament is important as it’s a step to the main qualifier in January.  Our main focus is to qualify for the Olympics, and we’re at home so we like to perform well.  Our team is ready …” said Canada’s head coach Glenn Hoag.  “We are aiming to win.”

Due to the withdrawal of the team from Suriname, the schedule has been modified with matches starting today and tomorrow at 3 pm local time.

REVISED SCHEDULE

September 02  
1 pm Guatemala vs Cuba  0-3 (13-25, 35-37, 14-25)
3 pm Mexico vs Puerto Rico 3-0 (28-26, 25-18, 25-22)
6 pm USA vs Dominican Republic  3-0 (25-14, 25-17, 25-14) 
8 pm Canada (training session)

September 03
3 pm Guatemala vs USA
6 pm Cuba vs Dominican Republic
8 pm Canada vs Mexico

September 04
3 pm Dominican Republic vs Guatemala
6 pm USA vs Cuba
8 pm Canada vs Puerto Rico

September 05
6 pm & 8 pm – Quarterfinals

September 06
3 pm – Classification match
6 pm & 8 pm – Semifinal matches

September 07
11 am– Classification match
2 pm & 4 pm – Medal matches (bronze & gold)

 

John Blacher – Executive Director, Volleyball Manitoba

412 – 145 Pacific Avenue   Winnipeg, MB   R3B 2Z6

O: 204-925-5791    C: 204-479-3612