Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Golf Canada – Josh Nagy of Saskatoon and Hyeji Yang of Langley, B.C. crowned champions in their respective divisions

YORKTON, Sask. – Josh Nagy came from behind, while Hyeji Yang maintained her second-round lead to win the boys and girls division, respectively, at the Future Links, driven by Acura Prairie Championship at Deer Park Municipal Golf Course.

Yang, from Langley, B.C., moved into the lead during the second-round and topped the field by seven strokes at 11-over par 227. Birdies were at a premium throughout the tournament in the girls division, but Yang’s two back-nine birdies on Sunday helped her secure the victory.

“I think I played not bad overall this week,” said Yang. “Today my game was struggling on the front nine and I couldn’t make some birdies when I had a chance. On the back nine I was pushing myself. On 13 my shots started coming back and on No. 15 I made a 15-foot birdie putt which helped me get more confidence and momentum.”

Sherri Yang finished in second at 18-over. The Richmond, B.C. product held the lead following the first-round, but was unable to withstand the charge from Hyeji Yang. She finished a stroke ahead of Calgary native Brooke Frerichs, who put in three consistent rounds to end up 19-over.

Autumn Neiszner of Regina and Kaitlyn Wingnean of Edmonton round out the top-five earning exemptions to the 2019 Canadian Junior Girls Championship from July 29-August 2 at Lethbridge Country Club in Lethbridge, Alta. 

In the boys division, Josh Nagy cemented himself atop the leaderboard with a tremendous final round. The Saskatoon native made a double bogey on the par-4 second hole, but went on to make eight birdies to finish the day at 6-under par 66 and 3-under par 213 for the tournament. 

Ranked No. 2 on Golf Saskatchewan’s Order of Merit, Nagy shot only the second under-par round of the tournament. The other round belonged to Calgary’s Richard Dou, who carded a 2-under 70 during the opening round.

“It’s an honour,” said Nagy. “I came in playing alright, and it was really nice to be able to turn the week around in the last round. I had a little hiccup on No. 2, and then I was able to bear down on the greens.”

Finishing seven strokes behind Nagy was second-round leader Tae Kyoung (Eric) Yun of Richmond Hill, Ont. Yun shot even-par on Saturday, finishing 4-over for the tournament. 

An even-par final round from Neel Soni secured T3 for the Winnipeg product, tied with fellow Winnipegger Jacob Armstrong at 6-over.

Dou rounded out the top-five at 7-over.

Each of the top five finishers received an exemption into the 2019 Canadian Junior Boys Championship from August 11-15 at Covered Bridge Golf & Country Club in Hartland, N.B. 

NOTE TO MEDIA: Photos from the final round can be found here. Credit: (Josh Schaefer/ Golf Canada).

Full results from the 2019 Future Links, driven by Acura Prairie Championship

Junior Boys Division

1. Josh Nagy, Saskatoon, SK, *73-74-66-213 -3

2. Tae Kyoung (Eric) Yun, Richmond Hill, ON, *74-72-74-220 +4

3. Neel Soni, Winnipeg, MB, *77-73-72-222 +6

3. Jacob Armstrong, Winnipeg, MB, *75-73-74-222 +6

5. Richard Dou, Calgary, AB, *70-78-75-223 +7

6. Chase Gedak, Estevan, SK, *73-78-73-224 +8

7. Mason Harder, Lethbridge County, AB, *77-75-74-226 +10

8. Brent Ingram, West St Paul, MB, *80-73-76-229 +13

9. Bradley Parker, North York, -, *77-77-76-230 +14

10. Braden O’Grady, Edmonton, AB, *80-76-76-232 +16

11. Jordon McDonald, Winnipeg, MB, *79-83-71-233 +17

11. Josh Shuster, Winnipeg, MB, *78-77-78-233 +17

11. Matthew Peesker, Toronto, ON, *81-75-77-233 +17

11. Brady Bandura, Selkirk, MB, *76-81-76-233 +17

15. Alex Gerrard, Red Deer County, AB, *76-78-80-234 +18

15. Aria Kabganian, Calgary, AB, *77-76-81-234 +18

17. Colby Friedrich, Battleford, SK, *81-81-73-235 +19

17. Alex Swinnerton, Saskatoon, SK, *76-80-79-235 +19

17. Cole Jenkins, Prince Albert, SK, *75-83-77-235 +19

17. Tj Baker, Prince Albert, SK, *77-80-78-235 +19

21. Carson Rody, Calgary, AB, *74-80-82-236 +20

21. Nathan Kraynyk, Buffalo Point, MB, *78-78-80-236 +20

23. Jason Howe, Toronto, ON, *83-77-78-238 +22

23. Trey Ross, Winnipeg, MB, *76-81-81-238 +22

25. Steven Duchscher, Saskatoon, SK, *81-76-84-241 +25

26. Jason Sang, Surrey, BC, *84-78-80-242 +26

27. Easton Donohoe, Petersfield, MB, *81-81-83-245 +29

27. Adam Ingram, West St Paul, MB, *81-81-83-245 +29

29. Cort Tunall, Kindersley, SK, *79-81-87-247 +31

30. Tommy Danielson, Saskatoon, SK, *83-84-82-249 +33

30. Domenic De Luca, Woodbridge, ON, *79-83-87-249 +33

32. Will Danielson, Saskatoon, SK, *79-80-92-251 +35

33. Darien Herlick, Weyburn, SK, *85-81-86-252 +36

34. Adam Husli, Regina, SK, *83-82-88-253 +37

35. Parker Dale, Saskatoon, SK, *85-83-86-254 +38

35. Carter Timmerman, LeRoy, SK, *81-84-89-254 +38

37. Jackson Wingert, Saskatoon, SK, *84-88-85-257 +41

38. Ryan Chernoff, Estevan, SK, *87-87-84-258 +42

38. Logan Chernoff, Estevan, SK, *86-85-87-258 +42

40. Owen Gillespie, Portage La Prairie, *79-85-95-259 +43

41. Kerrick Norrie Asquith, Lethbridge, AB, *87-86-89-262 +46

42. Jace Shannon, Forestburg, AB, *93-93-81-267 +51

43. Thomas Scott, Dauphin, MB, *95-87-92-274 +58

44. YoYo Chan, Richmond, BC, *91-104-103-298 +82

45. ZhiYuan Pan, West Vanocuver, BC, *109-99-102-310 +94


WD. Hunter Kutcher, Regina, SK, *80-84-0-164 +20


Junior Girls Division

1. Hyeji Yang, Langley, BC, *75-75-77-227 +11

2. Sherri Yang, Richmond, BC, *73-80-81-234 +18

3. Brooke Frerichs, Calgary, AB, *77-79-79-235 +19

4. Autumn Neiszner, Regina, SK, *83-80-81-244 +28

5. Kaitlyn Wingnean, Edmonton, AB, *83-86-78-247 +31

6. Georgia Barr, Calgary, AB, *83-82-83-248 +32

7. Abby Chow, Coquitlam, BC, *81-91-77-249 +33

8. Alexa Wingnean, Edmonton, AB, *85-79-88-252 +36

9. Ashley Chow, North York, ON, *80-91-82-253 +37

10. Brooklin Fry, Shell Lake, SK, *88-85-83-256 +40

11. Ella Kozak, Yorkton, SK, *89-86-84-259 +43

12. Carey McLean, Deer Valley, SK, *87-88-88-263 +47

13. Pavita Sidhu, Burnaby, BC, *92-87-87-266 +50

13. Lauren Fox, Creighton, SK, *82-98-86-266 +50

15. Sarah Grieve, Saskatoon, SK, *89-94-87-270 +54

16. MeiMei Chan, Richmond, BC, *103-105-88-296 +80

17. Adele Wang, Surrey, BC, *99-109-102-310 +94


FUTURE LINKS, driven by Acura
Future Links, driven by Acura is Canada’s national junior golf program conducted by Golf Canada, the PGA of Canada and Canada’s provincial golf associations. Proudly supported by Acura, Puma, The R&A, NGCOA Canada, ClubLink and Sport Canada, the program is designed to forge a link between Canada’s youth and golf to ensure the future of the game in Canada. The program features three core areas of focus—in-school programming, facility programming and community outreach—including elements such as Golf in Schools, Learn to Play, Girl’s Club, Mobile Clinics, Junior Skills Competition and Community Golf Coach, along with six regional Future Links Junior Championships.  Since the inception of the program in 1996, more than 1.4 million young Canadians have taken part in Future Links.  For more information, visit

Golf Canada is the National Sports Federation and governing body for golf in Canada representing 319,000 golfers and 1,400 member clubs across the country. A proud member of the Canadian Olympic Committee, Golf Canada’s mission is to increase Canadian participation and excellence in golf. By investing in the growth of the sport and introducing more participants of all ages to the game, our vision is to be a world leader in golf. For more information about what Golf Canada is doing to support golf in your community, visit

For more information:

Graham Neysmith
Media & Public Relations
Golf Canada
(t) 514-435-4389