Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Ottawa, ON (August 11, 2021) – Cycling Canada is excited to send a team of five athletes to the first UCI BMX World Championships in nearly two years, which will be held from August 17-22 in Papendal, Netherlands.

The squad will be led by first-year Elites Molly Simpson and Teigen Pascual, who have both had success on the international stage as Juniors, with Pascual winning the Russ Copeland Award for Best Junior Rider of the Year in 2020. Unfortunately, Olympians Drew Mechielsen and James Palmer both had to withdraw only a few weeks after racing in their first Olympics due to injuries.

“We have a young group of athletes ready to have some breakout performances at the World Championships,” said Adam Muys, Cycling Canada’s Head BMX Coach. “We’re focusing on our development pathway for the athletes and providing them with a stage to compete and learn from competing with the best in the world. We’re looking forward to a great experience in Papendal.”

Elite Women
Teigen Pascual – Squamish, BC
Molly Simpson – Red Deer, AB

Junior Men
Max Ganakovski – Calgary, AB
Jacob Shaw – Kelowna, BC
Dylan Tremel – Calgary, AB

About Cycling Canada
Cycling Canada is one of the oldest national sport organizations in Canada and has one simple purpose: to inspire Canadians to cycle. Cycling Canada administers programs to promote and grow cycling across the country, hosts national and international events and manages the National Team in all levels of international competition.
  – 30 – 
Source: Cycling Canada 
Information: Simone Cseplo | Cycling Canada |