Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

June 14, 2022 – The 2022 Volleyball Manitoba Awards & Hall of Fame Banquet was held on Sunday, June 12th, at the Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park, a celebration recognizing some of our outstanding athletes, coaches, volunteers and officials.

At the banquet Volleyball Manitoba recognized all Provincial Champions from this past season, All-Stars & MVP’s, National Medalists, the Age Class Players of the Year from each age category as well as the Cheryl CableMark TennantWezer Bridle Golden Whistle and Mary Jean England Coach Awards, among others.

The evening was capped off with the Volleyball Manitoba Hall of Fame inductions, which included Megan Cyr (Athlete), Justin Duff (Athlete) and Don Dulder (Builder). Details of each of the 2022 inductees can be found here:

Congratulations to the following major award winners:

2022 Volleyball Manitoba Age Class Players of the Year:

15U Girls Player of the Year        Julia Martens (Jr. Bison Gold)

15U Boys Player of the Year        Gavin Ulrich (WinMan Wolves)

16U Girls Player of the Year        Sienna Driedger (Jr. Bison Gold)

16U Boys Player of the Year        Miles Guenther-Hoorman (WinMan Fire)

17U Girls Player of the Year        Kaiya Krahn (Jr. Bison)

17U Boys Player of the Year        Luke Lodewyks (204 Gold)

18U Girls Player of the Year        Raya Surinx (Jr. Bison)

18U Boys Player of the Year        Rowan Krahn (Jr. Bison)

Mark Tennant and Cheryl Cable Awards for the Junior (20U) Players of the Year:

Cheryl Cable Memorial Award Winner – Justine Kolody (University of Alberta Pandas)

Mark Tennant Award Winner – Spencer Grahame (University of Manitoba Bisons)

Mary Jean England Awards – Elite and Developmental Coach of the Year:

Developmental Coach of the Year – Josh Braaksma (Predators 14U Girls)

Elite Coach of the Year – Maiya Westwood (Jr. Bison 18U Boys)

Wezer Bridle Golden Whistle Award – Referee of the Year

George Dearman

Volleyball Manitoba Volunteers of the Year:

Lisa Whyte (Cats Volleyball Club)

Nikki Redekop Memorial Scholarship Recipients

Natalie Lemoine-Sells (18U Jr. Bison, College Jeanne-Sauvé)

Sammy Ludwig (18U Jr. Bison, Westgate Mennonite Collegiate)

Team of the Year

Jr. Bison 18U Boys (2022 Provincial & National Champions)

In total, 160 teams competed in our Provincial Championships this year. This is down from pre-covid levels of 200 teams, and we hope to build again to those levels in the coming years.

Please know that the accomplishments of all teams this past season are a testament to their hard work and dedication to the sport, and they all have our sincere congratulations.

We’d also like to take congratulate all our National Championship Medalists across all Divisions and Tiers and all teams from Manitoba that competed at the Volleyball Canada National Championships last month.  In total, there were 99 teams participating from Manitoba, of the 1,042 total teams across the country.

John Blacher – Executive Director, Volleyball Manitoba

412 – 145 Pacific Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3B 2Z6

O: 204-925-5791              C: 204-479-3612