Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Ottawa, ON (May 29, 2023) – Skate Canada was pleased to honour 19 award winners at its annual Skate Canada Awards Celebration at the 2023 Ice Summit which took place virtually over the weekend.  

The Skate Canada Awards program honours dedicated members of the skating community who have donated their time to help contribute to improving the quality of skating in Canada.   

The 2022-2023 recipients were:   

National Grassroots and STAR Pathway Coach Award  
Cheryle Gaston-McMullen (NS)  

National Podium Pathway Coach Award  
Patrice Lauzon (QC) 

National Grassroots Official Award  
Ginette Charbonneau (QC)

National Official Award   
Beth Crane (BC/YT)  

National Event Volunteer Award   
Ron Matsuba (AB/NT/NU) 

National Operational Committee Member Award  
Patty Klein (QC)

National Athlete Impact Award 
Keegan Messing (AB/NT/NU)

National Club/School Award  
Mount Pearl Paradise Skating Club (NL)

Billie Mitchell Award  
Glenn Fortin (ON) 

Skate Canada also presents a volunteer award to one member of each of the Skate Canada sections. The following exceptional volunteers were awarded the 2022-2023 National Volunteer Award:   

British Columbia/Yukon Section   
Shelley Verhelst  

Alberta/Northwest Territories/Nunavut Section   
Diana Peters

Saskatchewan Section   
Blair Seifert  

Manitoba Section   
Donna Wytinck 

Ontario Section   
Muriel Blaker  

Quebec Section   
Rémi Gibara  

New Brunswick Section   
Tracey Carroll  

Nova Scotia Section   
Sarah-Jane Raine  

Prince Edward Island Section  
Debbie MacMurdo  

Newfoundland/Labrador Section   
Susan Dean 

Skate Canada congratulates all the award winners, nominees and our countless volunteers on their invaluable contributions to the sport.