Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

KELOWNA, B.C. – The 2022 Football Canada Cup is set to get underway on Monday at the Apple Bowl in Kelowna, and top-seeded Saskatchewan will be looking to continue their winning ways. Saskatchewan won the last two Football Canada Cups, in 2018 and 2019, before the event was waylaid by the Covid-19 pandemic in 2020 and 2021. Saskatchewan opens the defence of their title at 4 p.m. (Pacific) against No 8-seeded Nova Scotia.

Saskatchewan’s habitual rival in the event is Team Quebec, who have won six titles since the FCC became an Under-18 championship in 2010. In 2019, Quebec fell to Saskatchewan 16-9 in the final, and they will be keen to avenge that loss this week in the Okanagan Valley. Quebec’s first game is at 1 p.m. against No. 7 New Brunswick.

Other quarterfinal action on Monday sees the No. 4 seed Ontario playing No. 5 Manitoba at 10 a.m., and No. 3 Alberta taking on the sixth-seeded host province. at 7 p.m.

Ontario is the only province other than Saskatchewan or Quebec to win in the Under-18 era, with a title in the 2014 event. Alberta is the only other province to qualify for the gold medal game in the past 10 years, with the last of their four appearances in the title game coming in 2018.

The second round will take place on Thursday, with games set for 10 a.m., 1 p.m., 4 p.m. and 7 p.m. B.C., as the host team, will play in the 7 p.m. game, with the other pairings and times to be determined.

The tournament concludes on Sunday with another four games. The championship game is set for 7 p.m. If B.C. is not in the championship game, they will play at 4 p.m.

All games will be streamed on the Football Canada YouTube channels. Follow Football Canada’s social media accounts on Twitter and Instagram for updates during the competition.

Football Canada Cup

at Kelowna, B.C.

all times Pacific

Monday, July 11

Ontario vs. Manitoba, 10 a.m.

Quebec vs. New Brunswick, 1 p.m.

Saskatchewan vs. Nova Scotia, 4 p.m.

Alberta vs. B.C., 7 p.m.

Thursday, July 14

Saskatchewan-Nova Scotia loser vs. Alberta

Quebec-New Brunswick loser vs. Ontario-Manitoba loser

Quebec-New Brunswick winner vs. Ontario-Manitoba winner

Saskatchewan or Nova Scotia vs. B.C., 7 p.m.

Sunday, July 17

Seventh place game, 10 a.m.*

Fifth-place game, 1 p.m.*

Bronze-medal game, 4 p.m.*

Championship, 7 p.m.

*- Subject to change. B.C. will play in the 4 p.m. game unless qualified for the championship.