Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Equestrian Canada – Ottawa, ON, Jan. 29, 2019 — Equestrian Canada (EC) would like to remind the equestrian community that the deadline to submit nominations for the EC National Awards is coming up quickly on Feb. 11, 2019 at 4p.m. ET.

It’s time to celebrate the impressive achievements of individuals, equines and organizations who have contributed to the growth and success of the equestrian community over the past year.

EC Sport Licence Holders, Registered Participants and Affiliates are encouraged to submit nominations through the new EC Awards Portal at

Submit a Nomination Today!

The following awards are open for nominations:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Gold Medal Award
  • Equestrian of the Year – The Dr. George Jacobsen Trophy
  • Junior Equestrian of the Year – The Gillian Wilson Trophy
  • Horse of a Lifetime – The Hickstead Trophy
  • Horse of the Year – NEW
  • Canadian Bred Horse of the Year
  • Canadian Breeder of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Owner of the Year
  • Media Award – The Susan Jane Anstey Trophy
  • Health & Welfare Award

Full award criteria, information and nomination forms can be found at

If you know a person, horse or organization that deserves the honour and recognition of an EC National Award, be sure to submit your nomination by the deadline of Feb. 11, 2019 at 4 p.m. ET.

New for 2019

The EC Awards Committee is pleased to introduce a new award this year, the Horse of the Year Award, created to recognize a horse that has had an exceptional performance year. Subsequently the former Horse of the Year Award – The Hickstead Trophy has been updated to the Horse of a Lifetime Award, and recognizes horses with long-established celebrity or iconic performance status. While the Horse of a Lifetime Award – The Hickstead Trophy is only awarded when warranted, the Horse of the Year Award will be presented annually.

Selection of EC National Awards

Nominations for EC National Awards will be reviewed, and recipients will be chosen, by the EC Awards Committee, with support and input from appropriate EC stakeholders and experts. The 2019 EC Awards Committee members are Carla Robin (Chair), Jennifer Anstey, Michael Boyd, Peggy Hambly, Karen Sparks and Robyn Tremblay.

Submit a Nomination Today!

Questions? Comments?

Questions or comments regarding the EC National Awards can be directed to:

Carla Robin
EC Awards Committee Chair

Jessie Christie
EC Senior Manager, Marketing & Communications