The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Three Canadian athletes registered new personal best times in event finals in the penultimate day of competition at the World Athletics U20 Championships in Nairobi, Kenya, on Saturday.
 
Ella Clayton was the first competitor to speed to a personal best time, finishing sixth in the women’s 400-metre final with a time of 54.10 seconds. “It felt good. It wasn’t all that I expected, but I’m excited to come back and learn from it and do better next time,” said Clayton. “It has been a super cool experience. I’m so glad I got to be here in Kenya with Team Canada and I’m excited to do it again.”

READ MORE

DAY 4 CANADIAN RESULTS

ATHLETESEXEVENTROUNDRESULT
Abdullahi HassanM800mSemi-Final 1:46.89
 Advanced to final
Aiden GroutMHigh jumpFinal No Mark
Avery PearsonW800mFinal 2:06.42 PB
 7th
Ella ClaytonW400mFinal 54.10 PB
 6th
Michael RothM400mFinal 46.10 PB
 7th

COMPLETE RESULTS

Photos: Visit our Facebook page to view a collection of photos from the 2021 World Athletics U20 Championships.

We know it’s early in Canada, but we know you’ll be there every step of the way to support our U20 athletes.

Did you know you can watch the Championships unfold live on the World Athletics YouTube channel?WATCH THE CHAMPIONSHIPS

A LOOK AHEAD…

Here’s a look at Team Canada’s schedule for Day 5 (Aug. 22) of the 2021 World Athletics U20 Championships:

AFTERNOON SESSION
TIMESEXEVENTROUNDATHLETE
15:00 EAT
8:00 EDT
W400mHFinalSavannah Sutherland
15:30 EAT
8:30 EDT
M800mFinalAbdullahi Hassan
16:05 EAT
9:05 EDT
M3000mSCFinalDylan Uhrich

START LISTS