Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Let’s recognize stand-out contributions to Equestrianism in Canada!

SIRC, do you know a horse, individual or organization that made a difference in the Canadian Equestrian Community in 2021?

Please take a few minutes and put forth a nomination for the 2021 Equestrian Canada (EC) National Awards!


2021 was another challenging year and we want to ensure efforts are recognized in horse sport and the Equestrian community from across Canada. Nominations are now open for the EC National Awards from now until June 24, 2022 at 4 p.m. ET.

The impressive achievements of individuals, equines and organizations who have contributed to the growth and success of the equestrian community over the 2021 year will be recognized in the following categories:

• Canadian Bred Horse of the Year
• Canadian Breeder of the Year
• Equestrian of the Year – The Dr. George Jacobsen Trophy
• Gold Medal Award
• Health & Welfare Award
• Horse of the Year
• Horse of a Lifetime – The Hickstead Trophy
• Junior Equestrian of the Year – The Gillian Wilson Trophy
• Lifetime Achievement Award
• Media Award – The Susan Jane Anstey Trophy
• Owner of the Year
• Volunteer of the Year

Full information on all the awards can be found at The Awards committee will be reviewing nominations submitted through the portal and winners will be announced at the beginning of August 2022.

2022 EC Awards Committee

The 2022 EC Awards Committee members are as follows:

Jennifer Anstey – Schomberg, ON
Julie Brewster – Bowden, AB
Peggy Hambly (Chair) – Guelph, ON
Alison Martin – North Vancouver, BC
Taylor McRae – Ottawa, ON

Questions or comments regarding the EC National Awards can be directed to:

Melanie McLearon
Director, Marketing & Communications