Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Toronto, Monday June 28, 2021 — The media accreditation process is open for the 2021 Davis Cup Finals, which will take place from November 25 to December 5, 2021 in Madrid, Spain, Innsbruck, Austria, and Turin, Italy.

WHAT: The ITF and Kosmos Tennis are now accepting media accreditation applications for the Davis Cup Finals. In 2021, media will be able to apply for either an on-site credential or a virtual credential, which gives access to the Virtual Media Center including press conferences from all venues. All on-site media will also have access to the Virtual Media Center to enable them to cover the other venues.

WHERE: Media members can email and to express their interest and will subsequently be sent the link for applications.

WHEN: The deadline to apply is Wednesday September 15, 2021.

In the Davis Cup Finals, Canada will play in Group B along with Kazakhstan and Sweden. In total, the Finals will feature 18 teams all of which will compete in six round-robin groups of three. The winners of each group, plus the two second placed teams with the best records based on sets and games won, will qualify for the quarter-finals. The champions will be crowned after the completion of the knockout phase. Each of these match-ups will consist of two singles matches and a doubles match, all played as a best of three sets.

Group A

Group B

Group C
Great Britain
Czech Republic

Group D

Group E
United States

Group F

About Davis Cup
Founded in 1900, Davis Cup by Rakuten has grown to become the largest annual world championship in sport, with 142 nations entered in 2021. The new Finals format, which sees the top 18 nations compete to be crowned Davis Cup champions, was introduced in 2019 with Spain winning the title in Madrid. The 2021 Finals – held from 25 November until 5 December – will see the 2019 semi-finalists and two wild card nations joined by the 12 winning teams from the 2020 Qualifiers. Madrid will be the host city for the group stage, quarter-finals, semi-finals and final of this year’s edition, while Innsbruck (Austria) and Turin (Italy) will be host cities for the group stage and the quarter-finals. The Finals have been held since 2019 with the support of the Region of Madrid and Madrid City Council.

About Tennis Canada
Founded in 1890, Tennis Canada is a non-profit, national sport association with a mission to lead the growth of tennis in Canada and a vision to become a world-leading tennis nation. We value teamwork, passion, integrity, innovation and excellence. Tennis Canada owns and operates the premier National Bank Open presented by Rogers WTA and ATP Tour events, four professional ATP and ITF sanctioned events and financially supports four other professional tournaments in Canada. Tennis Canada operates junior national training centres/programs in Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver and Calgary. Tennis Canada is a proud member of the International Tennis Federation, the Canadian Olympic Committee and the Canadian Paralympic Committee, and serves to administer, sponsor and select the teams for Davis Cup, Billie Jean King Cup, the Olympic and Paralympic Games and all wheelchair, junior and senior national teams. Tennis Canada invests its surplus into tennis development. For more information on Tennis Canada please visit our Web site at: and follow us on Facebook and Twitter.
Media Contacts

Oliver Wheeler, Advisor, Communications or 647-458-4005

Marc-Antoine Farly, Advisor, Communications or 514-444-3556