Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Finals take place November 1-6 in Prague, Czech Republic

Toronto, Friday October 1, 2021 — Media accreditation applications are now being taken for the Billie Jean King Cup by BNP Paribas 2021 Finals, which will take place from November 1 to 6, 2021 in Prague, Czech Republic.

Team Canada gained entry to the Finals as the highest-ranked winning nation at the Play-Offs in April, replacing former host nation Hungary in Group A. Canada will compete alongside defending champions France and the Russian Tennis Federation (RTF) team.

WHAT: The ITF is now accepting media accreditation applications for the Billie Jean King Cup Finals. In 2021, media will be able to apply for either an on-site credential or a virtual credential, will include live streams of all the matches and access to virtual press conferences.

WHERE: Media members can click here to apply for accreditation.

WHEN: The deadline to apply is Friday, October 15, 2021.

Billie Jean King Cup by BNP Paribas 2021 Finals—event information

Dates: Monday 1 to Saturday 6 November 2021
Venue: O2 Arena, Prague, Czech Republic
Surface: Indoor hard courts
No. of match courts: 2
No. of nations: 12

Event format: 4 Groups (A, B, C, D*) of 3 nations. Group winners progress to semi-finals and final.

The 2021 world champion and runner-up earn automatic qualification for the Billie Jean King Cup by BNP Paribas 2022 Finals. The remaining 10 nations will compete in the 2022 Qualifiers along with the winning nations of the Billie Jean King Cup by BNP Paribas 2021 Play-Offs:

*Group A: France (1), Russian Tennis Federation (RTF), CANADA
Group B: Australia (2), Belarus, Belgium
Group C: USA (3), Spain, Slovakia
Group D: Czech Republic (4), Germany, Switzerland

Czech Republic has hosted previous editions of the competition at the O2 Arena in the last decade, with the national Czech Republic team winning the 2012, 2014, 2015 and 2018 Finals on home soil.

About the Billie Jean King Cup
The Billie Jean King Cup by BNP Paribas is the women’s World Cup of Tennis. Previously known as the Fed Cup, it is the largest annual international team competition in women’s sport, with 116 nations entered in 2020/21. The competition is 58 years old, having been founded in 1963.

About Tennis Canada
Founded in 1890, Tennis Canada is a non-profit, national sport association with a mission to lead the growth of tennis in Canada and a vision to become a world-leading tennis nation. We value teamwork, passion, integrity, innovation and excellence. Tennis Canada owns and operates the premier National Bank Open presented by Rogers WTA and ATP Tour events, four professional ATP and ITF sanctioned events and financially supports four other professional tournaments in Canada. Tennis Canada operates junior national training centres/programs in Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver and Calgary. Tennis Canada is a proud member of the International Tennis Federation, the Canadian Olympic Committee and the Canadian Paralympic Committee, and serves to administer, sponsor and select the teams for Davis Cup, Billie Jean King Cup, the Olympic and Paralympic Games and all wheelchair, junior and senior national teams. Tennis Canada invests its surplus into tennis development. For more information on Tennis Canada please visit our Web site at: and follow us on Facebook and Twitter.
Media Contacts

Oliver Wheeler, Advisor, Communications or 647-458-4005

Marc-Antoine Farly, Advisor, Communications or 514-444-3556