Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Wednesday July 12, 2023 (Ottawa, ON) – Head Coach Kevin Rouet has named the match day roster for Canada’s Women’s Rugby Team’s match-up with Australia on Friday July 14 at TD Place in Ottawa.  

With kick-off at 7:00 p.m. ET, this will be the final game of the 2023 World Rugby Pacific Four Series, wrapping up a record-breaking tour in Ottawa that saw over 10,000 fans watch Canada play New Zealand on Saturday July 8. Friday’s match will also be broadcast on TSN1.  

University of Ottawa’s Claire Gallagher will earn her first start for Canada’s Women’s Rugby Team, having earned her first cap against New Zealand on Saturday, coming on in the second half. Mya Brubacher and Sara Cline are two potential debutants on the roster for Friday, should they be subbed in. 

DaLeaka Menin will continue to move up the list of all-time appearances for Canada’s Women’s Rugby Team on Friday, playing in her 47th game and tying Elissa Alarie for fifth all-time. Tyson Beukeboom, second all-time in caps for the team, will play in a milestone 60th game.  

“Our team has spent the last few days reflecting on our learnings from our match against New Zealand and continuing to prepare for Australia,” said Rouet. “We are looking forward to getting back on the pitch to play another great opponent in front of another great home crowd. As with New Zealand, Friday’s match is yet again an important step in our progression towards the 2025 Rugby World Cup.” 

Canada and the Wallaroos last met on June 18, 2022, in New Zealand for the previous edition of the Pacific Four Series, a 22-10 win for Canada.  

Both Canada and Australia have wins over the USA and losses to New Zealand so far in the 2023 Pacific Four Series. Canada started the tournament with a 50-17 win over the United States on April 1 in Madrid, followed by a 52-21 loss to the Black Ferns on Saturday in Ottawa. Australia met New Zealand in Brisbane on June 29, falling 50-0, before rebounding to win 58-17 over the USA this past Saturday.  

New Zealand remains at the top of the standings with 10 points. Canada and Australia have five points each, with Canada taking second place in the standings due to point differential (+2 for Canada, -9 for Australia).  

Qualification for the inaugural WXV, a new three-tier annual global women’s international 15s competition, is on the line, with the top three teams from the Pacific Four Series qualifying for the top WXV tier and the bottom team headed for tier 2. With their win over Canada on Saturday, New Zealand secured their WXV1 berth, leaving two berths remaining that will be decided on Friday.  

Tickets start at just $20 and can be purchased at Questions regarding ticket purchases can be directed to  

More information on the 2023 World Rugby Pacific Four Series can be found here.  


JULY 14 

New Zealand vs USA – 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET on TSN+ 

Canada vs Australia – 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. ET on TSN1 

More information on TSN+, an all-new streaming service, can be found at


1. McKinley Hunt (King City, ON) – Aurora Barbarians 

2. Emily Tuttosi (Souris, MB) – Calgary Hornets / Exeter Chiefs   

3. Daleaka Menin (Vulcan, AB) – Exeter Chiefs  

4. Tyson Beukeboom (Uxbridge, ON) – Cowichan RFC   

5. Courtney Holtkamp (Rimbey, AB) – Red Deer Titans Rugby 

6. Sara Svoboda (Belleville, ON) – Brantford Harlequins / Belleville Bulldogs / Loughborough Lightning 

7. Fabiola Forteza (Quebec City, QC) – Club de rugby de Québec / Stade Bordelais   

8. Sophie de Goede (Victoria, BC) – Castaway Wanderers RFC   

9. Justine Pelletier (Rivière-du-Loup, QC) – Club de rugby de Québec / Stade Bordelais  

10. Claire Gallagher (Caledon, ON) – Aurora Barbarians / University of Ottawa 

11. Paige Farries (Red Deer, AB) – Westshore RFC / Worcester Warriors   

12. Sara Kaljuvee (Ajax, ON) – Toronto Scottish / Westshore RFC  

13. Alysha Corrigan (Charlottetown, PEI) – CRFC 

14. Sarah-Maude Lachance (Victoriaville, QC) – Club de rugby de Québec / Lons Section Paloise  

15. Madison Grant (Cornwall, ON) – Cornwall Claymores  


16. Mya Brubacher (West Montrose, ON) – Kingston Panthers / Queen’s University  

17. Sara Cline (Edmonton, AB) – Leprechaun Tigers 

18. Alexandria Ellis (Ottawa, ON) – Barrhaven Scottish / Saracens  

19. Laetitia Royer (Loretteville, QC) – St-Anne-de-Bellevue / ASM Romagnat  

20. Gabrielle Senft (Regina, SK) – Castaway Wanderers / Exeter Chiefs 

21. Olivia Apps (Lindsay, ON) – Lindsay RFC 

22. Julia Schell (Uxbridge, ON) – Guelph Redcoats / Castaway Wanderers  

23. Fancy Bermudez (Edmonton, AB) – Nor’Wester Athletic Association / Westshore RFC

About Rugby Canada

Rugby Canada is the national governing body of the sport of Rugby Union in Canada. They administer and operate Men’s and Women’s Senior and Junior National programs in both rugby 15s and 7s, as well as govern the Club and community game for more than 30,000 registered participants from coast to coast in conjunction with ten Provincial Union members. 

Rugby Canada is headquartered at the Al Charron National Training Centre in Langford, BC, with staff also working from Vancouver, Toronto and Ottawa. Rugby Canada business operations, programs and events are delivered nationwide, including the internationally recognized HSBC Canada Sevens annual tournaments