The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Two Canadians won their heats to secure their spots in the next round on Day 2 of the 2021 World Athletics U20 Championships in Nairobi, Kenya.
 
First up was Savannah Sutherland, who won her women’s 400-metre hurdles heat in a time of 58.45 seconds to qualify for the finals. “I felt really strong over the first four hurdles – the best I’ve ever felt in a race, then I think the altitude kicked in and I got a little more fatigued than normal,” said Sutherland. “The last six hurdles weren’t as great as I was hoping, but in preparation for the final, I’m just going to stay focused. For the next couple of days, I’m just going to take it easy and make sure my body is as good as possible going into the final on Sunday.”

READ MORE

DAY 2 CANADIAN RESULTS

ATHLETESEXEVENTROUNDRESULT
Savannah SutherlandW400mHHeats 58.45
 Advanced to final
Abdullahi HassanM800mHeats 1:49.09
 Advanced to semi-finals
Matti EricksonM800mHeats 1:52.38
Avery PearsonW800mHeats 2:07.99
 Advanced to semi-finals
Eniko SaraWJavelin throwFinal 45.58m
 13th

COMPLETE RESULTS

Photos: Visit our Facebook page to view a collection of photos from the 2021 World Athletics U20 Championships.

We know it’s early in Canada, but we know you’ll be there every step of the way to support our U20 athletes.

Did you know you can watch the Championships unfold live on the World Athletics YouTube channel?

WATCH THE CHAMPIONSHIPS

A LOOK AHEAD…

Here’s a look at Team Canada’s schedule for Day 3 – (Aug. 20) of the 2021 World Athletics U20 Championships:
 

MORNING SESSION
TIMESEXEVENTROUNDATHLETE
11:00 EAT
4:00 EDT
W200mHeatsIzzy Goudros
(Heat 3)
11:40 EAT
4:40 EDT
M200mHeatsMichael Roth
(Heat 1)
Almond Small
(Heat 2)
AFTERNOON SESSION
TIMESEXEVENTROUNDATHLETE
14:29 EAT
7:29 EDT
M3000mSCHeatsDylan Uhrich
(Heat 1)
16:15 EAT
9:15 EDT
MHammer throwFinalEthan Katzberg
16:20 EAT
9:20 EDT
W800mSemi-FinalAvery Pearson
(Heat 1)
16:40 EAT
9:40 EDT
W200mSemi-FinalIzzy Goudros*
17:05 EAT
10:05 EDT
M200mSemi-FinalMichael Roth*
Almond Small*

*Pending qualification

START LISTS