The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

CALGARY, Alta. – Hockey Canada and the Canadian Olympic Committee (COC) will announce the men’s hockey team nominated to the Canadian Olympic Team for the 2022 Olympic Winter Games in Beijing, China, on Tuesday, Jan. 25.

Representatives from Hockey Canada and Olympic team staff are among those participating in Tuesday’s announcement, which will be broadcast virtually on HockeyCanada.ca at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT. The COC, as well as TSN and CBC, will also livestream the roster unveiling.

Select athletes, as well as general manager Shane Doan (Halkirk, Alta./Arizona, NHL) and head coach Claude Julien (Orleans, Ont.), will be available by Zoom conference call at approximately 1:45 p.m. ET/10:45 a.m. PT.

HOCKEY CANADA ZOOM CONFERENCE DETAILS:

WHO:               Shane Doan, general manager

Claude Julien, head coach

                        Select Men’s Olympic Team athletes

WHEN:             Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2022

                        1:45 p.m. ET/10:45 a.m. PT (approximate)

WHERE:           Zoom (Online)

                        Passcode: 007085

For more information on Hockey Canada and Canada’s Men’s Olympic Team, please visit HockeyCanada.ca, or following along through social media on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

For more information or to be removed from the media contact list, please contact:

Spencer Sharkey                          Josh Su

Manager, Communications            Program Manager, Public Relations

Hockey Canada                            Team Canada’s Press Operations Lead

905-906-5327                              647-464-4060

ssharkey@hockeycanada.ca           jsu@olympic.ca