The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

(July 6, 2022) – The Lil̓wat7úl (Líl̓wat), xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), Sḵwx̱wú7mesh (Squamish) and səl̓ilw̓ətaʔɬ (Tsleil-Waututh) First Nations, together with the Feasibility Team representing the Canadian Olympic Committee and Canadian Paralympic Committee, invite media to a briefing on the initial investment estimates to deliver the recently proposed Games Hosting Concept for a potential 2030 Olympic and Paralympic Games in British Columbia. 

The media event will be held at the BC Sports Hall of Fame on July 8 at 9:00 a.m. PT. Media are invited for the briefing, followed by interview opportunities. Media unable to attend in-person are welcome to participate via Zoom.

When: 
Friday, July 8, 2022
9:00 am PT

Where:
BC Sports Hall of Fame 
777 Pacific Boulevard South, Gate A
Vancouver, BC

Zoom link: https://us06web.zoom.us/s/84758968102?pwd=ampyNytjTUN6UDYvYVFvaCtVOG4wQT09

Who:
Tewanee Joseph, 2030 Feasibility Team, Indigenous Relations
Chris Lewis – Squamish Nation
Dennis Thomas – Tsleil-Waututh
Courtenay Gibson – Musqueam
Andrew Baker, COC, 2030 Feasibility Team
Mary Conibear – 2030 Feasibility Team, Impact & Legacy
Tim Gayda – 2030 Feasibility Team, Games Master Plan
Gail Hamamoto – Vice President, CPC (Joining by Zoom from Kamloops)
Tricia Smith – President, COC (Joining by Zoom from United Kingdom)

-30-
MEDIA CONTACTS:

Chris Dornan
COC/CPC Feasibility Team
hpprchris@shaw.ca
403-620-8731

Líl̓wat Nation
communications@lilwat.ca 
                        
Odette Wilson
Musqueam Indian Band 
owilson@musqueam.bc.ca
236-885-7335     

Marc Riddell
Squamish Nation
Marc_Riddell@squamish.net
604.902.3357

Cassie Brondgeest
Tsleil-Waututh Nation
cbrondgeest@twnation.ca
236-334-4525
                        
Alvin Singh
Vancouver Mayor’s Office      
alvin.singh@vancouver.ca

City of Vancouver Communications Office                                                         
media@vancouver.ca

Whistler Mayor’s Office – Communications Department
media@whistler.ca  
604-967-3030

Nicole Watts
Manager, Public Relations, CPC
nwatts@paralympic.ca
613-462-2700

Thomas Hall
Director, Communications and Media Relations, COC
thall@olympic.ca
514-709-1054