The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

OTTAWA, ON – In addition to the return of the Women’s National Collegiate Flag Football Championship, announced previously which is set to be held in Montreal, QC, in May, four National Flag Football Championships will see athletes of all ages compete for pride and glory this coming June and July.

“Since they were established in 2007, the Flag Football National Championships continue to provide a stellar opportunity for athletes to develop their skills and work towards tracing their pathway to the next level of competition, including the national team program,” explained Shannon Donovan, Executive Director at Football Canada. “Football Canada is excited to collaborate once again with our member associations on the successful hosting of these upcoming events and look forward to seeing these teams and athletes hit the field.”

Championship season will begin the weekend of June 30th to July 2nd when Halifax, NS, plays host to both the Senior Flag Football Nationals and the U20 Flag Football National Championships, with finals expected to round out Canada Day weekend festivities mid-day Sunday, July 2nd.

The action will continue during the weekend of July 20th to 23rd when the best U18 male and female teams will compete for the national title in Winnipeg, MB. The 2022 Boys Champions Team Manitoba will look to defend their turf while the girls from Team Quebec will battle to secure the gold once more.

Following successful regional events in previous years, the best youth provincial teams will now gather for a U16 National Championships on the fields of Antigonish, NS,  July 30th to August 2nd. Nova Scotia (2022 Eastern Female Division champions), Quebec (2022 Eastern Male Division champions), and Saskatchewan (2022 Western champions in both Male and Female divisions) will look to reach the top once more and establish themselves as the first U16 national champions.

The complete schedules and further details on the National Flag Football Championships will be shared as they become available on

For More Information:

Shannon Donovan

Executive Director

E: sdonovan@shannondonovan

About Football Canada

Established in 1884, Football Canada is the national governing body of amateur football in Canada and a proud member of the International Federation of American Football (IFAF). Working closely with the provincial football associations, we develop programs and resources for players, coaches, officials in the three disciplines of Tackle, Flag and Touch Football. Football Canada’s vision statement is “from playground to stadium” where players can participate in the game of football throughout a lifetime recreationally, competitively and internationally.