Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Five teams to descend on Regina for inaugural event

OTTAWA – Football Canada announced the schedule for the 2022 Women’s Under-18 Championship, to be held in Regina from July 3-9. The first-time event, an integral part of Football Canada’s efforts to increase tackle football opportunities for women and girls, will feature provincial teams from Alberta, Manitoba, Ontario, and New Brunswick joining the hosts from Saskatchewan.

The format for the event, which will be held at Mosaic Stadium, will see the five teams compete in a round-robin series of mini-games (consisting of two 12-minute periods) over the first two game days (July 3 and 6), with medal play set for Saturday, July 9.

The tournament opens on Sunday, July 3, with the first set of round-robin games. Ontario and Alberta will open the event at 2 p.m. (Saskatchewan time), with the hosts Saskatchewan taking on New Brunswick at 3:30. Manitoba will hit the field at 5 p.m. as they face Ontario, followed by Alberta taking on New Brunswick at 6:30 p.m. Day 1 will close as rivals Saskatchewan and Manitoba square off at 8 p.m.

Round-robin play concludes on Wednesday, July 6 as Manitoba and Alberta kick the day off at 3:30 p.m. They will be followed by Ontario vs. Saskatchewan (5 p.m.), New Brunswick vs. Manitoba (6:30 p.m.), Alberta vs. Saskatchewan (8 p.m.) and New Brunswick vs. Ontario (9:30 p.m.).

The medal round, on Saturday July 9, will start with a trio of mini games to determine the bronze medalists. The third-place team from the round-robin will play the fifth-place team at 2 p.m., followed by No. 4 vs. No. 5 at 3:30 p.m. and No. 3 vs. No. 4 at 5 p.m

The championship game, which will be a full four-quarter contest, is set for 7 p.m., and will feature the top two teams from round-robin play battling to be the first ever Women’s Under-18 champions.

Football Canada

2022 Women’s Under-18 Championship

All games at Regina

Sunday, July 3

Ontario vs. Alberta, 2 p.m.

Saskatchewan vs. New Brunswick, 3:30 p.m.

Manitoba vs. Ontario, 5 p.m.

Alberta vs. New Brunswick, 6:30 p.m.

Saskatchewan vs. Manitoba, 8 p.m.

Wednesday, July 6

Manitoba vs. Alberta, 3:30 p.m.

Ontario vs. Saskatchewan, 5 p.m.

New Brunswick vs. Manitoba, 6:30 p.m.

Alberta vs. Saskatchewan, 8 p.m.

New Brunswick vs. Ontario, 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 9

Third-Place playoffs

3rd place vs. 5th place, 2 p.m.

4th place vs. 5th place, 3:30 p.m.

3rd place vs. 4th place, 5 p.m.

Gold Medal Game

1st place vs. 2nd place, 7 p.m.


Established in 1884, Football Canada is the national governing body of amateur football in Canada and a proud member of the International Federation of American Football (IFAF). Working closely with the provincial football associations, we develop programs and resources for players, coaches, officials in the three disciplines of Tackle, Flag and Touch Football. Football Canada’s vision statement is “from playground to stadium” where players can participate in the game of football throughout a lifetime recreationally, competitively and internationally.