Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

August 24, 2022: Team Canada has released its 14-man roster for the upcoming FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Championship in Poland/Slovenia (August 26 to September 11, 2022). 

The competition sees 24 competing teams spread across six pools of four, playing in a single round-robin format. The top two nations in each pool and the four best third-placed teams will qualify for the elimination round.

Canada is in Pool E and plays its first match on Aug. 27 against Italy, followed by contests with China and Türkiye in Ljubljana, Slovenia.


How to watch:  Purchase a Volleyball World TV subscription or in Canada view at online

Team Canada Roster:

#3 – Derek Epp – Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
#4 – Nicholas Hoag – Sherbrooke, Quebec (captain)
#5 – Eric Loeppky – Steinbach, Manitoba
#7 – Stephen Maar – Aurora, Ontario
#8 – Brett Walsh -Calgary, Alberta
#10 – Ryan Sclater – Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
#11 – Pearce Eshenko – Banff, Alberta
#12 – Lucas Van Berkel – Edmonton, Alberta
#17 – Ryley Barnes – St. Paul, Alberta
#19 – Brodie Hofer – Langley, British Columbia
#20 – Arthur Szwarc – Toronto, Ontario
#21 – Jackson Howe – Calgary, Alberta
#22 – Steven Marshall – Abbotsford, British Columbia
#24 – Mathias Elser – Calgary, Alberta

Head Coach: Ben Josephson
Assistant Coach: Joe Trinsey
Assistant Coach: Mike Hawkins
Strength & Conditioning: Mike Cook
Sport Physiotherapist: Jovana Smoljanic
Chiropractor: Abe Avender
Statistician: Mateusz Nykiel
Team Manager: Cassandra Nicol
High Performance Director: Julien Boucher

Volleyball Canada Media Contact:
Jackie Skender
Mobile: 613-794-7676