Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

June 7, 2021 – Equestrian Canada is pleased to confirm the population of its operational committees for 2021. The 2021 term commenced on April 1 and all committees have since selected their chairperson.

EC operational committees provide strategic guidance and counsel to EC management to develop specified areas of interest as they relate to EC’s vision, mission and core values. The operational committees work in close collaboration with each other and EC management to deliver their mandates.

EC welcomes the individuals who have volunteered their time and expertise and were selected to join an operational committee in 2021:

Operational Committee Name Province/Territory
Awards & Recognition  Alison MartinBC
 Julie Brewster AB
Breed Sport Lisa Ross ON
 Donna Carpenter ON
Dressage   Kimberly CoxAB
 Anne Welch ON
 Wendy Christoff BC
Equine Health & Welfare  Tracey DopkoAB
 Taylor Jefferey BC
 Calandra Van Masshoven ON
Equine Industry Development  Danielle GlancON
Equine Medication Control  Candice CrosbyAB
 Glenn Sinclair MB
 Melissa McKee ON
Eventing   Patricia EliasQC
 Patricia Frewen Lord ON
 Danielle Semel NS
Jumping   Jennifer WardON
 Kim Morrison AB
National Rules  Jill BartonON
 Larry T. Brinker BC
 Mark Nelson ON
 Mary H. Bell AB
National Stewards  Mary H. BellAB
 Tracy Dopko AB
Para-Dressage  Jody SchlossON
 Joanne Bouwhuis ON
 Sue Foell ON

EC also extends its sincerest thanks to the outgoing committee members for 2020-2021 who dedicated countless hours to improving the state of equestrian sport in Canada

Operational Committee   NameProvince/TerritoryYears Served
Awards & Recognition  Mike BoydON 6
 Carla Robin BC 5
Breed SportJill Barton ON 9
 Dawn Brown ON 
Dressage  Sheila SkeneBC 5*
Equine Health & Welfare  Doug OrrAB 6
 Wayne Burwash AB 3
 Melanie Barham ON 6
Equine Industry Development  Lis SaundersBC 6
Equine Medication Control  Grant FieldON 6
 Joann Hawkins BC 6
Eventing  Julie JohanssonBC 6*
 Rob Stevenson  NB5*
 Ruth Allum ON 6*
Jumping  Craig CollinsON 5*
National Coaching Operations  Nicole BeaulieuNB 3
 Sheila Currie NS 3
 Eve-Marie Frappier QC 3
 Laurel Golemba SK 3
 Linda Hazelwood MB 3
 Heather Maclean-Smith PEI 3
 Betty-Ann McPhredran NL 3
 Wendy Sewell BC 3
 Inge Sumanik YK 3
 Charlayne Szafranski ON 3
National Coaching Technical   Ruth AllumON3
 Laura Balisky BC 3
 Stella French BC 3
 Lorraine Hill AB 3
 John McAssey PEI 3
 Clive Milkins  GBR3
 Armand Valkenborg QC 3
 Kim Woolley ON 3
 Danielle Yaghdjian ON 3
National Rules  Fran McAvityBC 6*
 Elisa Marocchi BC 5
 Doug Orr AB 5
 Kendra Flynn-StronachAB 4

Full committee listings, including chairperson and contact information, can be found on the relevant pages of the EC website: Awards; Breed Sports; Dressage; Driving; Endurance; Equine Health and Welfare; Equine Industry Development; Eventing; Jumping; National Rules; National Stewards; Para-Dressage; and Vaulting.

Please note that the National Coaching Operations Committee (NCOC) and the National Coaching Technical Committee (NCTC) are transitioning to a new structure currently in development. An advisory board will be populated in late 2021 that will advise EC on standards for coaching equestrian sports in Canada and allow for greater community representation.