The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Brent Lakatos earned his fourth silver medal of the Tokyo 2020 Paralympics Games Thursday, racing to second place in the men’s T53 800-metre final in a time of 1:35.32. The five-time Paralympian is now the proud owner of 11 Paralympic medals overall. 

“It’s been a lot of silver and I really wanted to bring home a gold. I really wanted to have our anthem played. I’m sure that, in a couple days, it will feel absolutely great,” said Lakatos. “I’ve got the marathon to focus on, so I’m going to think about that over the next couple of days and just try to come out and do my best in the marathon.”

READ MORE

DAY 7 CANADIAN RESULTS

ATHLETESEXEVENTROUNDRESULT
Brent LakatosMT53 800mHeats 1:42.29
 1st
 MT53 800mFinal1:36.32
SILVER
Jessica FrottenWT53 400mHeats 59.98
 Advanced to final
 WT53 400mFinal 1:01.16
 8th
 
Marissa PapaconstantinouWT64 100mHeats 13.22 – SB
 2nd

COMPLETE PARA ATHLETICS RESULTS

Photos: Visit our Facebook page to view a collection of photos from the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games.

TV, livestreaming and video content: Throughout the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games, Canada’s Paralympians will be showcased across Canada like never before, with hours of TV and livestream coverage of the Games across the Canadian Paralympic Media Consortium.

Tune in to CBC, Radio-Canada, AMI and Sportsnet to watch the Games on TV, or watch Para athletics via livestream and on-demand via the following platforms:

The Canadian Paralympic Committee will also premiere two digital shows a day on Facebook and Twitter featuring live competition and top highlights from the day

COMPLETE BROADCAST SCHEDULE

A LOOK AHEAD…

Every race, jump or throw at the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games just might turn out to be ‘the highlight of the Games’. Don’t miss a moment of the action.
  Here’s a look at Team Canada’s schedule for Day 8 (Sept. 3):

MORNING SESSION
TIMESEXEVENTROUNDATHLETE
9:35 JST
20:35 EDT – Sept. 2
WT47 Long jumpFinalAmy Watt
10:38 JST
21:38 EDT – Sept. 2
MT47 400mHeatsThomas Normandeau
11:29 JST
22:29 EDT – Sept. 2
MT34 800mHeatsAustin Smeenk
12:10 JST
23:10 EDT – Sept. 2
XUniversal 4x100m relayHeats 
EVENING SESSION
TIMESEXEVENTROUNDATHLETE
19:14 JST
6:14 EDT
WT64 100mFinalMarissa Papaconstantinou
21:17 JST
8:17 EDT
XUniversal 4x100m relayFinal

STARTLISTS

STAY CONNECTED DURING
THE GAMES

With so many ways to follow the Games at your fingertips, we created a list of our favourites:

Athletics Canada

Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games

Team Canada

International Paralympic Committee

MEDIA INFO

Throughout the Games, Riley Denver will serve as the Canadian Para athletics media attaché. Should you wish to arrange an interview, or need more information, please do not hesitate to reach out to Riley.
 
Media attaché
Riley Denver: Riley.Denver@athletics.ca
 
Canadian Paralympic Committee PR Lead
Nicole Watts: nwatts@paralympic.ca
 
Note: Flash quotes, photos and additional resources will be available via the Canadian Paralympic Committee website.
 
Looking for more information on Team Canada, including the daily Para athletics schedule, all-time Paralympic Games medallists, fun facts and more? Visit the Athletics Canada Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games info hub.
 
Updated bios of each Tokyo Paralympian can also be found here.