The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Greg Stewart won Canada’s second gold medal of the Paralympic Games on Day 6 of the Para athletics program in Tokyo, taking the crown with a Paralympic record throw of 16.75 metres in the men’s F46 shot put final.

“I can’t even describe it yet. I don’t have the words. It’s been a very cool experience. I think it will really hit me when I talk to my family – my girlfriend, my parents – and get back to the Village and spend some time with the rest of the team,” said Stewart. “I went in thinking – just have fun. Ultimately, that’s what matters. The rest just took care of itself.”

READ MORE

DAY 6 CANADIAN RESULTS

ATHLETESEXEVENTROUNDRESULT
Charlotte BoltonWF41 DiscusFinal 27.72m AR
 6th
Greg StewartMF46 Shot putFinal 16.75m
 PR / CR
 GOLD
Brent LakatosMT53 100mHeats 14.49 SB
 Advanced to final
 MT53 100mFinal 14.55
 SILVE

COMPLETE PARA ATHLETICS RESULTS

Photos: Visit our Facebook page to view a collection of photos from the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games.

TV, livestreaming and video content: Throughout the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games, Canada’s Paralympians will be showcased across Canada like never before, with hours of TV and livestream coverage of the Games across the Canadian Paralympic Media Consortium.

Tune in to CBC, Radio-Canada, AMI and Sportsnet to watch the Games on TV, or watch Para athletics via livestream and on-demand via the following platforms:

The Canadian Paralympic Committee will also premiere two digital shows a day on Facebook and Twitter featuring live competition and top highlights from the day.

COMPLETE BROADCAST SCHEDULE

A LOOK AHEAD…

Every race, jump or throw at the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games just might turn out to be ‘the highlight of the Games’. Don’t miss a moment of the action.
  Here’s a look at Team Canada’s schedule for Day 7 (Sept. 2):

MORNING SESSION
TIMESEXEVENTROUNDATHLETE
11:21 JST
22:21 EDT – Sept. 1
MT53 800mHeatsBrent Lakatos
Heat 1
12:10 JST
23:10 EDT – Sept. 1
WT53 400mHeatsJessica Frotten
Heat 1
EVENING SESSION
TIMESEXEVENTROUNDATHLETE
19:40 JST
6:40 EDT
WT53 400mFinalJessica Frotten*
20:03 JST
7:03 EDT
MT53 800mFinalBrent Lakatos*
21:01
8:01 EDT
WT64 100mHeatsMarissa Papaconstantinou
Heat 2

STARTLISTS

STAY CONNECTED DURING
THE GAMES

With so many ways to follow the Games at your fingertips, we created a list of our favourites:

Athletics Canada

Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games

Team Canada

International Paralympic Committee

MEDIA INFO

Throughout the Games, Riley Denver will serve as the Canadian Para athletics media attaché. Should you wish to arrange an interview, or need more information, please do not hesitate to reach out to Riley.
 
Media attaché
Riley Denver: Riley.Denver@athletics.ca
 
Paralympic Games support
Amanda Nigh: Amanda.Nigh@athletics.ca
 
Canadian Paralympic Committee PR Lead
Nicole Watts: nwatts@paralympic.ca
 
Note: Flash quotes, photos and additional resources will be available via the Canadian Paralympic Committee website.
 
Looking for more information on Team Canada, including the daily Para athletics schedule, all-time Paralympic Games medallists, fun facts and more? Visit the Athletics Canada Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games info hub.
 
Updated bios of each Tokyo Paralympian can also be found here.