The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Canada’s Para athletics team is on the board and Brent Lakatos is on the podium again. Lakatos earned his eighth career Paralympic medal, taking silver in the men’s T54 5,000 metres in a time of 10:30.19.

“This one is quite different. It’s my first medal in the T54 category and it’s my first medal in a long distance race. It’s great to get out there and race against those guys. It’s such a competitive field and anyone can win it,” said Lakatos. “It was a great race. I had tons of fun out there. It was really strategic. I got myself in a great spot and gave myself a great chance to win and it almost happened.

EREAD MORE

DAY 2 CANADIAN RESULTS

ATHLETESEXEVENTROUNDRESULT
Guillaume OuelletMT13 5000mFinal 14:47.47
 5th
Brent LakatosMT54 5000mFinal 10:30.19
 SILVER


COMPLETE PARA ATHLETICS RESULTS

Photos: Visit our Facebook page to view a collection of photos from the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games.

TV, livestreaming and video content: Throughout the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games, Canada’s Paralympians will be showcased across Canada like never before, with hours of TV and livestream coverage of the Games across the Canadian Paralympic Media Consortium.

Tune in to CBC, Radio-Canada, AMI and Sportsnet to watch the Games on TV, or watch Para athletics via livestream and on-demand via the following platforms:

The Canadian Paralympic Committee will also premiere two digital shows a day on Facebook and Twitter featuring live competition and top highlights from the day.

COMPLETE BROADCAST SCHEDULE

A LOOK AHEAD…

Every race, jump or throw at the Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games just might turn out to be ‘the highlight of the Games’. Don’t miss a moment of the action.
 
Here’s a look at Team Canada’s schedule for Day 3 (Aug. 29)

MORNING SESSION
TIMESEXEVENTROUNDATHLETE
10:36 JST
21:36 EDT – Aug. 28
WT53 800mHeatsJessica Frotten
Heat 1
11:34 JST
22:34 EDT – Aug. 28
MT53 400mHeatsBrent Lakatos
Heat 2
12:42 JST
23:42 EDT – Aug. 28
MT13 100mHeatsAustin Ingram
Heat 3
EVENING SESSION
TIMESEXEVENTROUNDATHLETE
19:04 JST
6:04 EDT
WT53 800mFinalJessica Frotten*
19:53 JST
6:53 EDT
MT13 100mFinalAustin Ingram*
20:01 JST
7:01 EDT
MT53 400mFinalBrent Lakatos*

*Pending qualification

STARTLISTS

STAY CONNECTED DURING
THE GAMES

With so many ways to follow the Games at your fingertips, we created a list of our favourites:

Athletics Canada

Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games

Team Canada

International Paralympic Committee

MEDIA INFO

Throughout the Games, Riley Denver will serve as the Canadian Para athletics media attaché. Should you wish to arrange an interview, or need more information, please do not hesitate to reach out to Riley.
 
Media attaché
Riley Denver: Riley.Denver@athletics.ca
 
Paralympic Games support
Amanda Nigh: Amanda.Nigh@athletics.ca

Canadian Paralympic Committee PR Lead
Nicole Watts: nwatts@paralympic.ca
 Note: Flash quotes, photos and additional resources will be available via the Canadian Paralympic Committee website.
 
Looking for more information on Team Canada, including the daily Para athletics schedule, all-time Paralympic Games medallists, fun facts and more? Visit the Athletics Canada Tokyo 2020 Paralympic Games info hub.
 
Updated bios of each Tokyo Paralympian can also be found here.