Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Rowing Canada Aviron is pleased to announce the selection of the eight crews representing Canada this summer at the World Rowing Under 23 Championships in Račice, Czech Republic, from July 7 to 11, 2021.

Returning to the team are a number of athletes from RCA’s 2019 U23 squad, including Peter Lancashire (Brentwood College/University of Washington), Katie Clark (Rockies Rowing Club/University of British Columbia Rowing Club), and 2018 Youth Olympic Games competitor Grace VandenBroek (Peterborough Rowing Club/Trent University). Liam Keane (Victoria City Rowing Club/Dartmouth College), a two-time Junior and 2018 U23 National Team athlete, will also race in Račice.

Among those making their U23 debut are 2019 World Junior Championship women’s quad fourth place finishers Maya Meschkuleit (Don Rowing Club/Yale University) and Lucy Black (Four Bridges Rowing Club/Stanford University).

Members of the University of Washington’s 2021 Pac-12 and IRA National Championship winning varsity and second varsity men’s eight crews—Lancashire, Adam Krol (Don Rowing Club), Jack Walkey (Victoria City Rowing Club) and Steven Rosts (Ridley Graduate Boat Club)—will don the maple leaf as well.

“It’s exciting to be returning to international racing,” said Chuck McDiarmid, RCA NextGen Program Lead. “Our NextGen athletes have demonstrated their determination and perseverance through their training over the past year, and we are looking forward to seeing them in action on the water.”

In support of the U23 athletes, RCA has launched a fundraising campaign to reduce fees associated with international competition and ensure that athletes do not face financial barriers to representing Canada on the world stage. To make a contribution and help Canada’s rowers focus on giving their all on the water, please visit

Women’s Pair (BW2-) 
Alexis Cronk University of Victoria Rowing Club 
Kirsten Edwards University of Victoria Rowing Club 
Women’s Double (BW2x) 
Abigail Dent Kenora Rowing Club/University of Michigan 
Lucy Black Four Bridges Rowing Club/Stanford University 
Women’s Quad (BW4x) 
Elisa Bolinger University of Western Ontario Rowing Club 
Grace VandenBroek Peterborough Rowing Club/Trent University 
Katie Clark Rockies Rowing Club/University of British Columbia Rowing Club 
Maya Meschkuleit Don Rowing Club/Yale University 
Lightweight Women’s Double (BLW2x) 
Karissa Riley Calgary Rowing Club/University of Western Ontario Rowing Club 
Sophie Inkpen North Star Rowing Club/Dalhousie University 
Men’s Single (BM1x) 
Steven Rosts Ridley Graduate Boat Club/University of Washington 
Men’s Double (BM2x) 
Raphael Berz Victoria City Rowing Club/Yale University 
Samuel Stewart London Rowing Club/Brock University 
Men’s Four (BM4-) 
Adam Krol Argonaut Rowing Club /University of Washington 
Jack Walkey Victoria City Rowing Club/University of Washington 
Peter Lancashire Brentwood College/University of Washington 
Liam Keane Victoria City Rowing Club/Dartmouth College 
Lightweight Men’s Double (BLM2x) 
Samuel Weinstein Zimbel Argonaut Rowing Club/Columbia   
Thomas Markewich Regina Rowing Club/Brock University 
Non-Travelling Spares 
Haydn Thomas University of Victoria 
Connor Attridge University of Victoria 
Michael Caryk Winnipeg Rowing Club 
Dane Halkiw Argonaut Rowing Club/University of California, Berkley

Isolda Penney (Victoria City Rowing Club)
Maksym Kepskyy (Rowing Canada Aviron)
Matthew Weaver (University of Washington)
Sergio Espinoza (University of Washington)

Canadian umpire(s) in attendance:
Philippe Colas

For more information: 
Colleen Coderre
RCA Communications Lead

Liz Montroy
RCA Communications and Events Coordinator