The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

CALGARY, Alta. – Hockey Canada has announced the addition of defenceman Ethan Del Mastro (Freelton, Ont./Mississauga, OHL) to its 25-player roster for the 2022 IIHF World Junior Championship, Aug. 9-20 in Edmonton, Alta.

Del Mastro recently completed his third season with the Mississauga Steelheads of the Ontario Hockey League (OHL), where he served as captain and registered 48 points (seven goals, 41 assists) in 68 regular-season games. Internationally, he suited up for Team Canada Black at the 2019 World Under-17 Hockey Challenge and won a gold medal with Canada’s National Men’s Under-18 Team at the 2021 IIHF U18 World Championship.

Hockey Canada also announced that Daemon Hunt (Brandon, Man./Moose Jaw, WHL) is unable to participate due to injury.

Canada is on the ice tomorrow for its lone pre-tournament game, taking on Sweden at 5 p.m. MT/7 p.m. ET. It kicks off its tournament against Latvia at 4 p.m. MT/6 p.m. ET on Aug. 10. Canada will also play Slovakia on Aug. 11, Czechia on Aug. 13 and Finland on Aug. 15 to wrap up preliminary-round action. All Team Canada games will be played at 4 p.m. MT/6 p.m. ET, and will be broadcast by TSN and RDS, Hockey Canada’s official broadcast partners.

For more information on Hockey Canada and Canada’s National Junior Team, please visit HockeyCanada.ca, or follow along through social media on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

– 30 –

For more information or to be removed from the media contact list, please contact:

Spencer Sharkey             

Manager, Communications           

Hockey Canada                           

905-906-5327                 

ssharkey@hockeycanada.ca