Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Canada Soccer Women’s U-20 team will be playing their first group stage match against Jamaica on Wednesday 24 May  (16.00 local / 16.00 ET / 13.00 PT) at the 2023 Concacaf Women’s U-20 Championship in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.

In the nine previous appearances Canada has had at the Concacaf Women’s U-20 Championship, they’ve faced Jamaica five times with a four-win and one-loss record. The two nations have seen each other four times in the group stage since 2008 and once in their third place Semi-Final win at the 2006 edition.

Canada Soccer Match Centre :

This will mark Canada’s tenth appearance in the competition, having lifted the trophy twice in program history in 2004 and 2008. Players in the competitions are all born in 2004 or later, with each Concacaf nation selecting players for the Concacaf Women’s U-20 Championship.
After round-robin play, the two best teams from each group will advance to the competition’s knockout stage. All knockout stage matches (semifinals, third-place match, and final) will be played in a single-match elimination format, with the two finalists and the third-place match winner qualifying for 2024 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup.

In the group phase, Canada will face Jamaica on Wednesday 24 May (16.00 local / 16.00 ET / 13.00 PT), Panama on Friday 26 May (15.00 local / 15.00 ET / 12.00 PT), and the USA on Sunday 28 May (18.00 local / 18.00 ET / 15.00 PT). Canada’s matches will be broadcast live on OneSoccer, available as a linear channel on Telus Optik TV (Channel 980) and on streaming service fuboTV Canada, as well as online at, via Roku, Chromecast and Apple TV devices and through the OneSoccer app for iOS and Android devices. Throughout the competition, fans will find extended coverage across Canada Soccer’s digital channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube featuring the hashtag #canw20. 

#canw20 Concacaf Women’s U-20 Championship camp page

Canada Soccer announces squad for the 2023 Concacaf Women’s U-20 Championship

Canada drawn in group A of the 2023 Concacaf Women’s U-20 championship with United States, Jamaica, and Panama


Canada are Olympic champions (Tokyo in 2021), two-time bronze medal winners (2012 and 2016), and two-time Concacaf champions (1998 and 2010). In all, Canada have participated in seven consecutive editions of the FIFA Women’s World Cup™ (1995 to 2019) and four consecutive editions of the Women’s Olympic Football Tournament (2008 to 2021). At Tokyo 2020, Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Team became the first Canadian team to win three consecutive medals at the Summer Olympic Games and just the third nation in the world to win three medals in women’s soccer.
Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Youth Teams, meanwhile, have won four Concacaf youth titles: the 2004 and 2008 Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship, the 2010 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship, and the 2014 Concacaf Girls’ Under-15 Championship. Canada have qualified for eight editions of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup™ (including a silver medal at Canada 2002) and all seven editions of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup™ (including a fourth-place finish at Uruguay 2018)


Philomène Sully-Bitsi
Communications Coordinator | Coordonnatrice des communications

Marianne Gagné
Women’s National Team Communications Manager |
Responsable des communications de l’équipe nationale féminine
m. +1 613.402.3869

Paulo Senra
Head of Public Relations & Communications |
Responsable des relations publiques et des communications