Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Canada Soccer has announced today their 21-player squad for the upcoming 2023 Concacaf Women’s U-20 Championship that will be played in the Dominican Republic from 24 May – 3 June, 2023. Canada, led by head coach Cindy Tye, has been drawn into Group A with the United States, Jamaica, and Panama for the Group Stage of the competition. This will mark Canada’s tenth appearance in the competition, having lifted the trophy twice in program history in 2004 and 2008. 

“This competition gives our young players an important opportunity to compete in international matches,” said Cindy Tye, Canada Soccer’s Women’s U-20 Head Coach. “It allows us to build on our Canadian identity while being faced with different styles of play throughout the tournament. We are excited to get started! “

In the group phase, Canada will face Jamaica on Wednesday 24 May (16.00 local / 16.00 ET / 13.00 PT), Panama on Friday 26 May (15.00 local / 15.00 ET / 12.00 PT), and the USA on Sunday 28 May (18.00 local / 18.00 ET / 15.00 PT). The top-two nations in Canada’s group will advance to the Semi-Finals on Thursday 1 June to face either Mexico, Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, or Dominican Republic. The finals are scheduled for Saturday 3 June with the two finalists and the third-place match winner qualifying for the 2024 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup™.

Group A – United States, Canada, Jamaica, Panama
Group B – Mexico, Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic

Canada’s matches will be broadcast live on OneSoccer, available as a linear channel on Telus Optik TV (Channel 980) and on streaming service fuboTV Canada, as well as online at, via Roku, Chromecast and Apple TV devices and through the OneSoccer app for iOS and Android devices. Throughout the competition, fans will find extended coverage across Canada Soccer’s digital channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube featuring the hashtag #canw20. 

From nine previous editions of the Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship, Canada have posted a record of 35 wins, three draws and nine losses, finishing first in 2004 and 2008, second in 2006, 2012 and 2015, and third in 2022. Of the 162 players that represented Canada at those previous editions, 79 have played for Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Team including current players Desiree Scott (2006), Sophie Schmidt (2006, 2008), Allysha Chapman (2008), Adrianna Leon (2010), Shelina Zadorsky (2010,2012), Sabrina D’Angelo (2012), Bianca St-Georges (2015), Sura Yekka (2015), Julia Grosso (2018), Jordyn Huitema (2018), Jayde Riviere (2018), Jade Rose (2020), and Simi Awujo (2022).

The Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship provides an important development step towards future Concacaf and FIFA youth competitions and more importantly a step towards competing at the international level for Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Team at Concacaf, FIFA and Olympic tournaments.

Players in the competitions are all born in 2004 or later, with each Concacaf nation selecting players for the Concacaf Women’s U-20 Championship.
GK- Faith Fenwick | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
GK- Noelle Henning | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
GK- Coralie Lallier | USA / University of Alabama 
CB- Clare Logan | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia
CB- Zoe Markesini | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
CB- Sophie Murdock | USA / Mountain View Los Altos SC
FB- Mya Archibald | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia
FB- Jadea Collin | CAN / NDC Ontario
FB- Ella Ottey | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
FB- Renee Watson | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
M- Jeneva Hernandez Gray | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia
M- Thaea Mouratidis | CAN / Providence College
M- Kayla Briggs | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
M- Florianne Jourde | CAN / NDC-CDN Québec
M- Ella McBride | USA / Providence College 
F- Olivia Smith | USA / Pennsylvania State University
F- Amanda Allen | USA / Orlando Pride
F- Annabelle Chukwu | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
F- Rosa Maalouf | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
F- Jaime Perrault | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC / NDC-CDN British Columbia
F- Nyah Rose | CAN / NDC-CDN Ontario
Player | Birthyear | City in which they grew up | Notable youth clubs 
Allen, Amanda | 2005 | Mississauga, ON, CAN | North Mississauga SC
Archibald, Mya | 2005 | Fall River, NS, CAN | Scotia SC
Briggs, Kayla | 2005 | Toronto, ON, CAN | Leaside SC
Chukwu, Annabelle | 2007 | Gravesend, Kent, ENG & Ottawa, ON, CAN | Ottawa South United SC
Collin, Jadea | 2006 | Mississauga ON, CAN | Erin Mills Soccer Club
Fenwick, Faith | 2005 | Scarborough, ON, CAN | Markham SC
Henning, Noelle | 2007 | Milton, ON, CAN | Milton YSC Hernandez
Gray, Jeneva | 2006 | Coquitlam, BC, CAN | Port Coquitlam Euro-Rite FC
Jourde, Florianne | 2004 | Montréal, QC, CAN | CS Boucaniers Montréal
Lallier, Coralie | 2005 | St-Hubert, QC, CAN | Spatial St-Hubert
Logan, Clare | 2005 | Vancouver, BC, CAN | Vancouver United FC
Maalouf, Rosa | 2006 | Ottawa, ON, CAN | Ottawa Internationals SC
Markesini, Zoe | 2005 | Markham, ON, CAN | Markham SC
McBride, Ella | 2004 | Peterborough, ON, CAN | Peterborough YSC
Mouratidis, Thaea | 2004 | Toronto, ON, CAN | Scarborough Olympic Flame SC
Murdock, Sophie | 2005 | Los Altos, CA, USA | MVLA Soccer Club 
Ottey, Ella | 2005 | Toronto, ON, CAN | Dixie SC
Perrault, Jaime | 2006 | Pitt Meadows, BC, CAN | West Coast Soccer in Pitt Meadows
Rose, Nyah | 2005 | Markham, ON, CAN | Unionville-Millkien SC
Smith, Olivia | 2004 | Whitby, ON, CAN | Whitby Iroquois SC
Watson, Renee | 2005 | Toronto, ON, CAN | East York SC

Canada are Olympic champions (Tokyo in 2021), two-time bronze medal winners (2012 and 2016), and two-time Concacaf champions (1998 and 2010). In all, Canada have participated in seven consecutive editions of the FIFA Women’s World Cup™ (1995 to 2019) and four consecutive editions of the Women’s Olympic Football Tournament (2008 to 2021). At Tokyo 2020, Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Team became the first Canadian team to win three consecutive medals at the Summer Olympic Games and just the third nation in the world to win three medals in women’s soccer.
Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Youth Teams, meanwhile, have won four Concacaf youth titles: the 2004 and 2008 Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship, the 2010 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship, and the 2014 Concacaf Girls’ Under-15 Championship. Canada have qualified for eight editions of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup™ (including a silver medal at Canada 2002) and all seven editions of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup™ (including a fourth-place finish at Uruguay 2018).


Marianne Gagné
Women’s National Team Communications Manager |
Responsable des communications de l’équipe nationale féminine
m. +1 613.402.3869

Philomène Sully-Bitsi
Communications Coordinator | Coordonnatrice des communications

Paulo Senra
Head of Public Relations & Communications |
Responsable des relations publiques et des communications