Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Canada will kick off the 2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship on Friday night as they officially begin their competition on the road to the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup Costa Rica 2022. Canada, coached by Cindy Tye, will compete from 25 February to 12 March for one of three berths to the biennial global competition.

Fans can watch Canada’s three group matches live on the Concacaf Official App, with a replay on OneSoccer and available On Demand. Canada will face St. Kitts and Nevis on Friday 25 February (18.00 ET / 15.00 PT), El Salvador on Sunday 27 February (18.00 ET / 15.00 PT), and Trinidad and Tobago on Tuesday 1 March (18.00 ET / 15.00 PT). All Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship will be available on the Concacaf Official App, subject to territory restrictions. The free mobile app is available in the Apple and Google Play stores. Fans will find extended coverage across Canada Soccer’s digital channels on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube featuring the hashtag #canw20.

Canada Soccer #canw20 Match Centres:
2022-02-25 CAN v SKN
2022-02-27 CAN v SLV
2022-03-01 CAN v TRI

Concacaf Official Website:
FIFA Official Website:
Canada Soccer photos for editorial use:

This will be the first Concacaf youth tournament since the global pandemic that canceled tournaments in 2020 and 2021. Following the Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship in February and March, Canada will compete in the Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship from 23 April to 8 May and then the Concacaf Men’s Under-20 Championship from 18 June to 3 July.

Canada are Olympic champions (Tokyo 2020), two-time bronze medal winners (2012 and 2016), and two-time Concacaf champions (1998 and 2010). In all, Canada have participated in seven consecutive editions of the FIFA Women’s World Cup™ (1995 to 2019) and four consecutive editions of the Women’s Olympic Football Tournament (2008 to 2021). At Tokyo 2020, Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Team became the first Canadian team to win three consecutive medals at the Summer Olympic Games and just the third nation in the world to win three medals in women’s soccer.

Canada Soccer’s Women’s National Youth Teams, meanwhile, have won four Concacaf youth titles: the 2004 and 2008 Concacaf Women’s Under-20 Championship, the 2010 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship, and the 2014 Concacaf Girls’ Under-15 Championship. Canada have qualified for seven editions of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup (including a silver medal at Canada 2002) and all six editions of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup (including a fourth-place finish at Uruguay 2018.


Richard Scott
National Teams Program | Programme de l’équipe nationale
m. +1 613.818.0305

Marianne Gagné
National Teams Program | Programme de l’équipe nationale
m. +1 613.402.3869