Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

TORONTO – AthletesCAN, the association of Canada’s national team athletes, unveiled Wednesday the winners of the 44th Canadian Sport Awards.

Boxer Mandy Bujold was honoured with the AthletesCAN Social Responsibility Award, race walker Evan Dunfee took home the True Sport Award, rugby player Karen Paquin received the #AthleteVoice Award for Rep of the Year and freestyle skier Jennifer Heil was named the winner of the Bruce Kidd Leadership Award. In addition, the Canadian women’s soccer team’s triumph at the Tokyo Olympics was crowned with the People’s Choice Award for Most Viral Moment of the Year.

The winners were revealed in a live virtual broadcast on AthletesCAN’s digital channels, capping off a historic national campaign celebrating this year’s finalists held from Dec. 7-14.

As part of a restructuring that began last year with the retirement of performance-based recognitions, the CSAs have been rebranded to focus more closely on trailblazers, athlete-centred accomplishments and initiatives – with the ultimate goal to unite, amplify and celebrate the leadership and voices of our members.

For the CSA recipient history, dating back to the creation of the event in 1972, click here


About AthletesCAN

AthletesCAN, the association of Canada’s national team athletes, is the only fully independent and most inclusive athlete organization in the country and the first organization of its kind in the world.  As the voice of Canadian national team athletes, AthletesCAN ensures an athlete-centered sport system by developing athlete leaders who influence sport policy and, as role models, inspire a strong sport culture. Follow us on social @AthletesCAN or visit

For more information, please contact:

Alan Hudes
Manager, Communications &
Sport Partnerships
Cell: 647-991-5343