The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Gwangju, KR – On the second day of competition at the second stage of the 2022 World Cup, Stephanie Barrett and Eric Peters stepped up to the shooting line for their qualification rounds. They are the only two Canadians in the field. 

Peters, after 72 arrows, earned the 23rd spot in a field of 77 archers with a score of 657. Going into the first round of eliminations, he will face Efe Gürkan Maras of Turkey on Friday May 20 at 14:13 KST (1:13 EST).

Barrett shot a score of 627, landing her the 18th place after the qualification round. She’ll shoot against Sarah Haywood from Australia in the 1/32 round on Friday May 20 at 14:13 KST (1:13 EST).

The two of them shot a combined score of 1283, which lands them 11th in the mixed team recurve event and gives them a bye through the first round of eliminations. They will face the 6th-placed Italian duo in the ⅛ round on Friday May 20 at 9:40 KST (Thursday May 19 at 20:40 EST). 

Well done Canada!