The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre
Alpine Canada Alpin –

Canada’s highly decorated Para-Alpine Ski Team is looking to keep their success rolling as most skip the season-opening World Cup races this week to focus on the World Championship in Slovenia and Italy, Jan. 21-Feb. 1, 2019.

“With what we’ve seen so far in training and Europa Cup racing, we are confident our racers will continue their successful path from the Games last year,” said head coach Jean-Sebastien Labrie.

 
 
Read More
 
 
 
 

Coming up on the World Cup circuit: Canada’s alpine, para-alpine, and ski cross teams are all in action this week.

Wednesday, Jan. 16:
Ladies’ para-alpine slalom, Zagreb, CRO (1st run – 7 a.m. MT/9 a.m. ET; 2nd run – 10 a.m. MT/12 p.m. ET) Watch live stream on the CBC Gem app or on the CPC Facebook page.

Thursday, Jan. 17:
Ladies’ para-alpine slalom, Zagreb, CRO (1st run – 3:15 a.m. MT/5:15 a.m. ET; 2nd run – 6 a.m. MT/8 a.m. ET) Watch live stream on the CBC Gem app or on the CPC Facebook page.

Friday, Jan. 18:
Men’s alpine combined, Wengen, SUI (1st run – 2:30 a.m. MT/4:30 a.m. ET; 2nd run – 6 a.m. MT/8 a.m. ET)
Ladies’ alpine downhill, Cortina d’Ampezzo, ITA (4 a.m. MT/6 a.m. ET)

Saturday, Jan. 19:
Ladies’ alpine downhill, Cortina d’Ampezzo, ITA (2:30 a.m. MT/4:30 a.m. ET) Watch live stream at CBCSports.ca
Ski cross, Idre Fjall, SWE (2:30 a.m. MT/4:30 a.m. ET) Watch live stream beginning at 5:30 a.m. ET at CBCSports.ca or on Road to the Olympic Games on CBC at 5 p.m. ET
Men’s alpine downhill, Wengen, SUI (4:30 a.m. MT/6:30 a.m. ET) Watch live stream at CBCSports.ca or on Road to the Olympic Games on CBC at 2 p.m. ET

Sunday, Jan. 20:
Men’s alpine slalom, Wengen, SUI (1st run – 2:15 a.m. MT/4:15 a.m. ET; 2nd run – 5:15 a.m. MT/7:15 a.m. ET)
Ladies’ alpine super-G, Cortina d’Ampezzo, ITA (2:15 a.m. MT/4:15 a.m. ET)
Ski cross, Idre Fjall, SWE (2:45 a.m. MT/4:45 a.m. ET) Watch live stream beginning at 4:45 a.m. ET at CBCSports.ca or on Road to the Olympic Games on CBC at 2 p.m. ET

 
 
Read More
 
 
 
 
In Adelboden, SUI… Trevor Philp finished 21st in the giant slalom, and Erik Read missed qualifying for a 2nd run by mere hundredths of a second. Read, Philp, and Phil Brown fell just outside the qualifying time for Sunday’s slalom.

In Kronplatz, ITA... Marie-Michèle Gagnon and Valérie Grenier raced under sunny skies, with Gagnon finishing 22nd and Grenier skiing out on the 2nd run.

 
 
Read More
 
 
 
 
  
JANUARY 26 FUNDRAISING COCKTAIL AT COLLINGWOOD

Join Canadian ski cross national team athletes as we celebrate the Blue Mountain Audi FIS World Cup on January 26 from 7-10:30 p.m. ET. The event will take place at the Farrow residence in Collingwood, Ont., in conjunction with Alpine Ontario. Tickets are on sale now! Space is limited. Click HERE to reserve your spot now.

 
 
BUY NOW
 
 
 
 
Ice and snow have met their match.

The Canadian winter is a beautiful thing. Crisp air, the crunch of fresh snow, and frozen lakes. In other words, the perfect playground to discover the capability and fun of our legendary quattro system. Explore winter like never before with this unique experience.

 
 
Register for this experience