The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Canada wasted no time making a splash at the 2021 U20 World Athletics Championships in Nairobi, Kenya.
 
Heather Abadie’s bronze medal performance capped a busy day for Canada. The 18-year-old from Port Elgin, Ont. was perfect through three jumps, clearing 3.80 metres, 3.90 metres and 4.05 metres before stalling at 4.15 metres.
 
“I think it went amazing in the first part and then I hit a wall and I couldn’t figure what else to do,” said Abadie. “I still did the best I could with what I had and it was an amazing experience. I feel so honoured and thankful for this opportunity and hopefully I can go next year and win another medal.”

READ MORE

DAY 1 CANADIAN RESULTS

ATHLETESEXEVENTROUNDRESULT
Ethan KatzbergMHammer throwQualification 74.39m
Izzy GoudrosW100mHeats 11.91
 Advanced to semi-finals
 W100mSemi-Final 11.87
Almond SmallM100mHeats 10.54
 Advanced to semi-finals
 M100mSemi-Final 10.53
Ella ClaytonW400mmHeats 54.51
 Advanced to final
Michael RothM400mHeats 46.51 PB
 Advanced to final
Heather AbadieWPole vaultFinal 4.05m
 BRONZE
Callen SalduttoMJavelin throwQualification 58.41m

COMPLETE RESULTS

Photos: Visit our Facebook page to view a collection of photos from the 2021 World Athletics U20 Championships.

We know it’s early in Canada, but we know you’ll be there every step of the way to support our U20 athletes.

Did you know you can watch the Championships unfold live on the World Athletics YouTube channel?

WATCH THE CHAMPIONSHIPS

A LOOK AHEAD…

Here’s a look at Team Canada’s schedule for Day – 2 (Aug. 19) of the 2021 World Athletics U20 Championships:
 

MORNING SESSION
TIMESEXEVENTROUNDATHLETE
9:00 EAT
2:00 EDT
W400mHHeatsSavannah Sutherland
(Heat 3)
10:05 EAT
3:05 EDT
M800mHeatsAbdullahi Hassan
(Heat 2)
Matti Erickson
(Heat 4)
10:50 EAT
3:50 EDT
W800mHeatsAvery Pearson
(Hate 3)
AFTERNOON SESSION
TIMESEXEVENTROUNDATHLETE
14:40 EAT
7:40 EDT
WJavelin throwFinalEniko Sar

START LISTS