Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Canoe Kayak Canada (CKC) is pleased to announce the 2021 Sprint World Championship teams – Senior, Para, Under 23, Junior and Olympic Hopes.
Following a week of exciting racing at the 2021 Sprint National Championships at the Rideau Canoe Club, athletes were selected based on their performances in their respective events throughout the week.
The Senior World Championship team and Para team will compete in Copenhagen, Denmark from September 15-19 with several Tokyo 2020 Olympians returning to competition, including women’s C2 bronze medallist, Katie Vincent.
The U23 and Junior World Championship team will be flying out to Montemor-o-Velho, Portugal for their start of their event from September 3-6th. Five U23 athletes will also be competing at the Senior World Championships one week later.
The Olympic Hopes Regatta will take place in Racice, Czech Republic from September 10-12th, 2021.
“It was very exciting to see so many talented paddlers back in action here in Canada following such a long hiatus,” said Chief Technical Officer, Graham Barton. “It will be great to return to international competition with many of our Tokyo Olympians and future 2024 and 2028 Olympic hopefuls in action. We are confident our COVID safeguards, combined with the host organizing committee protocols, will offer a safe environment for all of our travelling teams.”
For more information on the upcoming ICF events, click here.

Women’s KayakMen’s KayakWomen’s CanoeMen’s Canoe
Michelle RussellSimon McTavishKatie VincentConnor Fitzpatrick
Alanna Bray-LougheedNicolas MatveevSophia JensenRoland Varga
Madeline SchmidtPierre-Luc PoulinAnna Roy CyrCraig Spence
Courtney StottBrian Malfesi    Alix Plomteux
Natalie DavisonVincent Jourdenais Tyler Laidlaw
Riley MelansonMitchell Barran  
 Laurent Lavigne  
 Alex Scott  

Para Canoe

Mathieu St. Pierre
Erica Scarff
Gabriel Ferron Bouius
Stefan Samoila


Women’s Kayak  Men’s Kayak         Women’s Canoe Men’s Canoe
Sarah NagyAlex CanningSophia Jensen       Andrew Billard
Adriana Lilley OsendeJack HallSloan MacKenzie Connor Fitzpatrick
Riley MelansonLaurent Lavigne   Anna Roy CyrYdris Hunter
Anna NegulicDavid Stewart       Anne Sophie Lavoie ParentAlix Plomteux       
Grace WhebbyAlexandre Martin  


Women’s Kayak  Men’s Kayak         Women’s Canoe Men’s Canoe
Toshka Besahara Jason BurkholderGeneva BondEmile Bouvier
Charlotte Brais     Ian GaudetAva CarewKieran Graham
Kristiane Free       Craig JohnsonEvie McDonald     Zachary Kralik
Cassidy MacPhersonCole ParsonsElla Hodgson PageauAustin Pigeon
Emily ParsonsLucas Stein  

2021 Olympic Hopes Team                                               Men’s Canoe

Austin PigeonNikkita Ciudin
Peter Bradley Nicholas Shirokov
Viktor Hardy Jack Chambers
Zachary KralikMark Vucina
Emile Bouvier 

                                                Women’s Canoe 

Aja DeebleÉlizabeth Desrosier-McArthur
Keisa BleilerRuby Muhl
Janina WinnickiVeronica So
Sarah NevilleZoe Wojtyk

                                               Women’s Kayak

Charlotte BraisAlina Tverie
Marie-Pier HalléIvy Murphy
Eva LooperCallie Loch
Raine MyersFlorence Hamel
Florence CroteauMia Giles

                                                  Men’s Kayak

Alex Erith-EllwoodCarson Corey
Louis-A CoutureGraeme Grant
Jeremy LantzEthan Firth
Devin KinnairdBraden Lawrence
Raphël CôtéThomas Beauregard

About Canoe Kayak Canada

Canoe Kayak Canada is the national governing body for competitive paddling in Canada, one of Canada’s top performing summer sports with a total of 24 Olympic medals, and a leader in the Paralympic movement. Canoe Kayak Canada is a member-based organization that includes an intricate network of clubs as well as provincial, territorial and divisional paddling associations. Elite National Team athletes proudly represent Canada at various competitions around the globe – most notably the Olympic Games, Paralympic Games, Pan American Games, ICF World Cups as well as Junior, Under 23 and Senior World Championships.