Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"

Rowing Canada Aviron – The 2019 Junior and CanAmMex teams have been selected following the Rowing Canada Aviron (RCA) Junior Selection Camp held June 28 to 30 in Victoria, BC.
Sixteen athletes will represent Canada at the World Rowing Junior Championships in Tokyo, Japan, from August 7 to 11. Taking place at the new Sea Forest Waterway, this competition will also serve as a test event for the 2020 Olympic and Paralympic Games.
The rowers selected to compete at the CanAmMex Regatta will take part in a training camp from July 6 to 12 before the regatta takes place July 13 to 14 in Sarasota, Florida, USA.
“Prior to our Junior Selection Camp, these athletes were identified as potential National Team athletes through their performances at on-water qualification events and ergometer testing,” said Adam Parfitt, RCA National Team Operations Director. “They have worked hard to get to this point, and we are excited for our NextGen high performance rowers to get the opportunity to compete for Canada at the international level.”
Last week, RCA launched the 2019 #RCANextGen fundraising campaign to reduce fees associated with international competition. This campaign aims to ensure that athletes do not face financial barriers to represent Canada on the world stage.
To make a contribution and help Canada’s Junior, CanAmMex, U23, U21 and Pan Am rowers focus on giving their all on the water, please visit
Junior World Championship Team

Men’s Coxed Four  
Julian Black St. George’s Rowing Club
Dane Halkiw Upper Canada College Rowing Club
Basil Jancso-Szabo Argonaut Rowing Club
Samuel Weinstein Zimbel Argonaut Rowing Club
Eden Cooper-Squires (coxswain) Argonaut Rowing Club
Men’s Quad  
Stephen Harris Guelph Rowing Club
Adam Krol Don Rowing Club
Newton Seawright Don Rowing Club
William Simpson Argonaut Rowing Club
Women’s Quad  
Lucy Black Ridley College
Claire Ellison Halifax Rowing Club
Aida Lissel-DeCorby Saskatoon Rowing Club
Maya Meschkuleit Don Rowing Club
Women’s Double  
Lily Jedlic Regina Rowing Club
Hailey Mercuri St. Catharines Rowing Club
Women’s Single  
Abigail Dent Winnipeg Rowing Club
Pat Cody Rowing Nova Scotia
Scott Swinkels RCA HUB Coach – UVIC

Junior team bios will be available on the RCA website shortly.
CanAmMex Team

Men’s Team  
Lucas Celia St. Catharines Rowing Club
Matthew Cormie St. Michaels University School
Emerson Crick North Star Rowing Club
Owen Darling South Niagara Rowing Club
Aidan Della Siega Gorge Narrows Rowing Club
Aidan Hembruff Ottawa Rowing Club
Liam Hodgins St. Michaels University School
Ryan Holland St. Catharines Rowing Club
David Law South Niagara Rowing Club
Quinn Torok Delta Deas Rowing Club
Campbell Veld South Niagara Rowing Club
Joseph White Peterborough Rowing Club
Women’s Team  
Katherine Breen Don Rowing Club
Sophie Byrne-Atkins Vancouver Rowing Club
Carolyn Culen Halifax Rowing Club
Georgia Douville Crofton House Rowing Club
Isabel Frolick St. Catharines Rowing Club
Bianca Hill Argonaut Rowing Club
Caitlin Lawrence Delta Deas Rowing Club
Elisa Luo Crofton House Rowing Club
Seyene Oord South Niagara Rowing Club
Ehren Paterson Deep Cove Rowing Club
Rachel Weber Ottawa Rowing Club
Alexandra Wiley St. Catharines Rowing Club
Georgia Greenwood Don Rowing Club
Clare Cunningham Claremont Sports Institute
Stacy Mitchell Salt Spring Island Rowing Club
Samantha Heron RCA HUB Coach – UVIC
Michael Braithwaite Brentwood College Rowing Club
Simon Bouchard-Robert Club d’aviron de Sherbrooke

For more information:
Colleen Coderre
RCA Communications Lead
Liz Montroy
RCA Communications and Events Coordinator