Le centre de documentation pour le sport
Utilisez des guillemets pour trouver les documents qui contiennent l'expression exacte : "aérodynamique ET essais"
Le centre de documentation pour le sport

Calendrier de sports et d’événements canadiens

Événement

Série d’ateliers : Équité entre les genres dans le sport récréatif – Atelier 2: Qui sont les gens de votre quartier?

Octobre

14

Date de l'événement : 14 octobre 2021, 12 h 00 à 15 h 00
Contact : Association canadienne des parcs et loisirs

Lieu de l'événement : Virtuel sur Zoom

Plus que jamais, nous devons aider les collectivités à s’adonner à des activités récréatives! La pandémie a fait des ravages au sein de toute la population canadienne. Cependant, les groupes vulnérables, notamment les femmes, les filles et les personnes de diverses identités de genre, ont été les plus touchés.

Le loisir peut jouer un rôle crucial pour assurer le bien-être physique, mental et social de ces groupes. Parmi ses ressources axées sur l’équité entre les genres dans le sport récréatif, l’ACPL présente quatre ateliers GRATUITS, chacun portant sur un aspect différent de la conception et de l’utilisation des installations pour assurer cette équité.

Les rencontres visent à renforcer les capacités organisationnelles dans quatre domaines : le changement de culture organisationnelle et l’engagement commun, la mobilisation créative de la collectivité, la conception des installations pour en favoriser l’utilisation et l’évaluation des résultats.

Ces séances interactives sur Zoom sont le fruit de recherches pour déterminer les sujets qui intéressent le plus les responsables des loisirs et se fondent sur la compréhension de la situation actuelle au Canada. Les ateliers offriront ce qui suit :

  • Animation par une experte canadienne de renom
  • Contenu basé sur la recherche et les commentaires des responsables des loisirs
  • Exemples de réussite et autres pour donner vie au sujet.
  • Attention particulière aux femmes et aux personnes de diverses identités de genre occupant des rôles de direction variés et mesures de succès pour chaque sujet.
  • Matériel préalable pour préparer les participants sur chaque sujet traité dans les ateliers.
  • Discussion entre les participants et questions pour les animatrices.

Chaque atelier accueillera jusqu’à 40 personnes pour offrir une expérience d’apprentissage interactive. On peut s’inscrire à tous les ateliers ou au choix. On établira une liste d’attente si les inscriptions sont trop nombreuses.


Animatrice : Claire Tucker-Reid

Nombre de femmes, de filles et de personnes de diverses identités de genre partout au pays ne participent pas aux loisirs et aux sports pour diverses raisons. Cet atelier examinera les moyens non traditionnels pour comprendre la collectivité et, en particulier, les gens qui ne participent généralement pas aux loisirs. L’atelier se concentrera en outre sur la mobilisation créative des partenaires pour optimiser le recrutement et la participation continue des femmes et des filles dans le sport récréatif local. Cela peut comprendre la coordination et la collaboration communautaire dans le but de maximiser les occasions de participation dans les installations et les programmes.

À propos de Claire Tucker-Reid

Présidente de Tucker Reid & Associates, Claire Tucker-Reid possède une grande expérience dans la définition et l’édification de cultures, de valeurs et de comportements au sein d’entreprises, de services et de groupes. Claire vient de terminer un chapitre d’un livre parrainé par le Global Leadership Institute intitulé Courageous Women in Leadership. Ce volume relate le vécu de femmes qui ont joué un rôle de cheffe de file dans une perspective internationale. Claire a été invitée à contribuer à l’ouvrage sur la base de son travail pour fusionner six municipalités et deux paliers de gouvernement pour former la ville de Toronto ainsi que du rôle de leadership non traditionnel qu’elle a exercé. Elle a réalisé plus de 200 prestations de services, études sur l’efficacité organisationnelle et démarches connexes dans son travail de consultante et elle a découvert que la définition d’une culture et de valeurs et comportements connexes peut grandement renforcer la cohésion dans une organisation. On peut créer une organisation proactive et innovante en ayant recours à des enquêtes appréciatives, aux adeptes de la première heure, aux champions et à des accords de participation. Pour implanter une culture favorable à la participation des femmes, il faut recueillir l’adhésion au principe d’équité de la part de toutes les personnes concernées. Claire s’est également engagée à renforcer la capacité des collectivités à répondre aux problèmes sociaux sur de nombreux fronts, à titre de professionnelle et de militante communautaire, ainsi que de consultante auprès des municipalités, des politiciens et des OBNL. Elle se passionne pour le sujet et sa première marche de protestation pour les droits des femmes a eu lieu sur la Colline du Parlement alors qu’elle avait 18 ans. Elle a mis au point de nombreuses méthodes et politiques connexes sur la diversité, l’équité et l’inclusion. Sa priorité est d’assurer la participation de toutes les parties prenantes. Bien que de nombreuses interventions à plusieurs niveaux puissent être efficaces, Claire croit qu’une approche gagnante doit miser sur des petits gains mesurés et se fonder sur la préparation, les croyances et le mandat de l’organisation, sur la présence d’un champion et sur la volonté du personnel de « sortir de sa tour d’ivoire » pour œuvrer auprès de la collectivité.

Enregistrer

The Sport Information Resource Centre
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Event Date(s)
October 14, 2021
12:00 PM to 3:00 PM

Event Location
Virtual - Zoom

The importance of supporting our community members to pursue recreational activities has never been clearer than it is right now! The pandemic has taken its toll on every Canadian. However, it has disproportionately affected vulnerable groups, including women, girls, and gender diverse people.

As we look for ways to enhance the physical, mental and social well-being of these groups, recreation can play an important role. CPRA is presenting four FREE workshops, each on a different aspect of gender equity and recreation facility use and design, as part of the suite of CPRA resources focused on gender equity in recreational sport.

The series strives to build organizational capacity in four areas: organizational culture change and shared commitment, creative community engagement, facility design to attract and encourage use, and evaluating outcomes.

These interactive Zoom sessions are based on research to determine the topics of greatest interest to recreation practitioners and an understanding of the current situation in Canada. The workshops will include:

  • Overall facilitation by a renowned Canadian expert.
  • Content based on research and input from recreation practitioners.
  • Success stories and examples to bring the topic to life.
  • A focus on addressing women and gender diverse individuals in a variety of leadership roles, and measures of success for each topic.
  • Pre-workshop materials to prepare participants for the group session on each specific workshop topic.
  • Discussion among participants and questions for the experts.

Each workshop will host up to 40 people to provide an interactive learning experience. Sign up for one or all of the sessions. A waitlist will be available once all sessions are filled.
 
Who should attend?

  • Recreation practitioners from organizations such as municipal recreation departments, Boys & Girls Clubs, YM/YWCAs or private recreational sport facilities.
  • Representatives from organizations that make or influence decisions regarding:
    • The allocation of program space.
    • Design features of a recreational sport facility, both inside and outside.
    • Staff and volunteer recruitment.
    • Program development and promotion.
    • Organizational policies.

What else do you need to know?

  • It is recommended that each interested organization complete the “Temperature Check” self- assessment tool in advance of registering for one or more workshops to help determine where their current capacity in gender equity lies.
  • If more than one person from your organization would like to attend, we encourage you to register as an organization and attend the training as a team to ensure for the greatest number of organizations to attend.
  • Workshops will take place in English with slide presentations available in French. Bilingual workshops are planned for the new year.
  • Prior to the workshop, you will receive a package of information including some pre-workshop questions to complete. Your responses will help us customize the session to participants as much as possible.

The CPRA Gender Equity project is supported by Sport Canada to achieve gender equity in sport at every level by 2035 (Government of Canada, Budget 2018). This project is designed to increase the recruitment and retention of women, girls and gender diverse individuals in recreation and sport.


Facilitator: Claire Tucker-Reid
Many women, girls, and gender diverse individuals in communities across Canada are not engaged in recreation and sport for a variety of reasons. This workshop will explore non-traditional ways of understanding the community and, specifically, those who do not typically participate in recreation. Further, the workshop will focus on the creative engagement of partners to optimize recruitment and retention of those women and girls who are not currently participating in local recreational sport. This could mean the coordination and collaboration in a community that maximizes opportunities for participation across facilities and programs.

Claire Tucker-Reid

Claire Tucker-Reid, President of Tucker Reid & Associates is highly experienced in defining and building corporate, departmental and group cultures, values, and behaviours. Claire has just completed a chapter in a book sponsored by the Global Leadership Institute entitled Courageous Women in Leadership. The book is a compilation of women’s experiences in leadership reflecting international perspectives. Claire was asked to contribute based on her work to amalgamate six municipalities and two levels of government to form the City of Toronto as well as her role in non-traditional leadership roles. She has completed over 200 service delivery, organizational effectiveness studies, and related strategies in her work as a consultant and has found that defining a culture and respective values and behaviours can create much stronger cohesion in an organization. The use of appreciative enquiry, early adapters, champions, and charters of engagement can all be tools to build a proactive and innovative organization. A culture to support female participation must garner strong beliefs in equity by all involved. Claire has also been engaged in strengthening the ability of communities to respond to social issues from many fronts – as a practitioner, a community advocate, as well as a consultant to municipalities, politicians, and not-for-profit organizations. She has a passion for the subject matter and her first protest march for women’s rights was at Parliament Hill at 18 years of age. She has developed many strategies and related policies on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, and engaging all related stakeholders is job one. While there are many other multi-layered interventions that can be effective, Claire believes that the readiness and beliefs of the organization, having a mandate, a champion, the willingness of staff to “jump over their desk” and get engaged with the community and making small, measured wins as a collective can all be part of a winning strategy.