Le centre de documentation pour le sport
Utilisez des guillemets pour trouver les documents qui contiennent l'expression exacte : "aérodynamique ET essais"
Le centre de documentation pour le sport

Canada Soccer – Building on their new partnership, Canada Soccer have introduced Toyota Canada as the title sponsor for the Toyota National Championships, the premier amateur soccer competition that brings together clubs from coast to coast to coast across the country.

Canada Soccer have also announced eight venues across seven provinces that will host the Toyota National Championships over the next three years. Canada Soccer’s 18 competitions will crown national winners in both men’s and women’s soccer across adult (open age), U-17, and U-15 age categories.

“We are proud to welcome Toyota Canada as title sponsor for our National Championships and wish to congratulate the selected host communities, member associations and clubs that make this competition one of the strongest in Canada,” said Canada Soccer President Steve Reed. “Our National Championships are a truly unifying event for our sport each fall and we believe that the new formats and process will improve the experience for all our amateur players as we welcome this premiere new partner.” 

The 2017 Toyota National Championships will take place in three locations: Surrey, British Columbia (men’s Challenge Trophy and women’s Jubilee Trophy); Fredericton, New Brunswick (U-17 Cup); and Calgary, Alberta (U-15 Cup).

After an extensive bid evaluation process, six cities will host the 2018 and 2019 Toyota National Championships. In 2018, Canada Soccer’s three locations are: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan (Challenge/Jubilee); Surrey, British Columbia (U-17 Cup); and Laval, Québec (U-15 Cup). In 2019, Canada Soccer’s three locations are: St. John’s, Newfoundland Labrador (Challenge/Jubilee); Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island (U-17 Cup); and Edmonton, Alberta (U-15 Cup).

In 2017, close to 600 teams have entered provincial or territorial playdowns for the Toyota National Championships. Teams that qualify will compete in the Toyota National Championships from 4-9 October, with six national winners to be crowned on the final day.

The Toyota National Championships are Canada’s premier amateur soccer competitions. This year marks the 95th edition of the senior men’s competition and 36th edition of the senior women’s competition. While the competition has sometimes featured professional or semi-professional teams, since the early 1960s the National Championships have strictly featured amateur teams. Since 2008, the National Championships have been complemented by the Canadian Championship featuring professional clubs.

Brad Fougere

Corporate Communications | Gestionnaire, Communications corporatives
m. +1 613.299.1587

Richard Scott
Men’s National Teams Program | Programme de l’équipe nationale masculine
m. +1 613.818.0305

Carrie Croft
Women’s National Teams Program | Programme de l’équipe nationale féminine
m. +1 613.406.4986