Le centre de documentation pour le sport
Utilisez des guillemets pour trouver les documents qui contiennent l'expression exacte : "aérodynamique ET essais"
Le centre de documentation pour le sport

BC Rugby – Defending champions ready for opening game against Atlantic Rock.

Vancouver, BC – July 11, 2017 – BC Rugby is proud to announce the 2017 U19 Boys’ XV squad for this year’s Canadian Rugby Championship (CRC), taking place in Truro, NS.  The tournament, sponsored by Langara Fishing Adventures, is the pinnacle of age grade XVs rugby in Canada, bringing together top talent across the provinces.  As defending champions, BC U19 will be looking to repeat last year’s feat of completing the tournament undefeated.
 
This year’s squad includes a number of players who sealed victory for BC in the U18 category in 2016, including Spencer Cooper, Kyle Joe, Evan Norris, Owen Pitblado, Brandon Schellenberger, Michael Smith, Christoph Stangl, Matias Suez and David Thompson.  Joining them are Aiden Cole, Same Turner, Gavin Kratz, Harrison Smith, Flynn Heyes, Emerzon Zuniga, Wesley Foss, Nicolas Mouret, Taylor de Souza, William Sauder, Jake Lan, Lucas De Vries, Cam Waddell, Rhys McMartin, Jonas Robinson and Payton Gibson.  “We’ve had an excellent camp leading into this tournament and we’re looking forward to see how we match up against the competition,” said BC Rugby U19 Boys’ Team Coach Curry Hitchborn. “The team is fit, healthy and looking forward to getting stuck in to some action on the field.”
 
The U19 Boys’ squad have already arrived in Truro ahead of their opening match on July 18.  The Canadian Rugby Championships takes place over the course of this week at Truro Saints Rugby Club and will see BC U19 Boys facing off against Atlantic Rock and Prairie Blizzard before proceeding to the knockout portions against Voyageurs, Ontario Blues and Alberta.
 
Live streaming for the games will be available here
 
BC U19 Boys’ Canadian Rugby Championship Schedule:

BC vs. Atlantic Rock

 July 18

 2pm ADT/10am PDT

BC vs. Prairie Blizzard

 July 19

 4pm ADT/12pm PDT

Semi Final 1

 July 20

 12pm ADT/8am PDT

Semi Final 2

 July 20

 2pm ADT/10am PDT

5th Place Playoff

 July 22

 9am ADT/5am PDT

3rd Place Playoff

 July 22

 9am ADT/5am PDT

Final

 July 22

 11am ADT/7am PDT

BC Rugby U19 Boys’ XV Team Roster (Name, Club, Hometown):

Aiden Cole

UVIC VIKES

Victoria

Sam Turner

UBC THUNDERBIRDS

Vancouver

Klye Joe

COWICHAN RFC

Vancouver Island

Gavin Kratz

UVIC VIKES

Victoria

Mike Smith

UBC THUNDERBIRDS

Surrey

Harrison Smith

UBC THUNDERBIRDS

North Vancouver

Christoph Stangl

UBC THUNDERBIRDS

North Vancouver

Matias Suez

UBCOB RFC

Vancouver

Spencer Cooper

UVIC VIKES

Vancouver

Flynn Heyes

CAPILANO RFC

North Vancouver

Emerzon Zuniga

MERALOMA RFC

Vancouver

Wesley Foss

LANGLEY RFC

Langley

Nicolas Mouret

UVIC VIKES

North Saanich

Taylor De Souza

COWICHAN RFC

Cowichan

David Thompson

UBCOB RFC

Vancouver

Brandon Schellenberger

CASTAWAY WANDERERS RFC

Victoria

William Sauder

WESTERN RFC

Vancouver

Owen Pitblado

WESTERN RFC

Vancouver

Jake Lan

UBC THUNDERBIRDS

North Vancouver

Lucas De Vries

UVIC VIKES

Vancouver Island

Evan Norris

UBC THUNDERBIRDS

Vancouver  Island

Cam Waddell

CAPILANO RFC

Vancouver

Rhys Mcmartin

BAYSIDE RFC

Surrey

Jonas Robinson

UVIC VIKES

Victoria

           
Coach: Curry Hitchborn
Asst. Coach: Ken Erikson
Asst. Coach Bruce Rainer
Manager: Brock Turner
 

More information about BC Rugby

The British Columbia Rugby Union, commonly known as BC Rugby, is the governing body for Rugby in British Columbia and is a Provincial Union of Rugby Canada, the national governing body. Representing over 7,500 individuals registered through around 60 Member Clubs and Associations across the Province, BC Rugby leads and manages the sport with the aim to grow participation and develop excellence in all games of Rugby and in all facets of the sport.

Web: bcrugby.com

Twitter: twitter.com/bcrugbyunion

Facebook: facebook.com/bcrugbyunion

—-

For further information, please contact:

 

BC Rugby

Euan McGhee

Marketing & Communications Manager
emcghee@bcrugby.com

Tel: +1- 604-737-3070