Le centre de documentation pour le sport
Utilisez des guillemets pour trouver les documents qui contiennent l'expression exacte : "aérodynamique ET essais"
Le centre de documentation pour le sport
Alberta Sport Connection  – Banff – Olympian Gilmore Junio will join the Alberta Sport Connection in honouring the 2016 Alberta Athletes and Teams of the Year, and the 2017 Alberta Sport Award winners for coaching, officiating and volunteer service at the Alberta Sport Leadership Conference in Banff, Friday, April 28.
“Sport calls out and demands the best in all of us, and that is what we get with these outstanding athletes, coaches and volunteers. The significant contributions these recipients have made to their sport and to their communities have made our province proud,” said Ricardo Miranda, Minister of Culture of Tourism, responsible for sport in Alberta. “Congratulations to all of the recipients of this year’s awards. They are shining examples of what it means to be an Albertan.”
“We’re proud and honoured to celebrate the achievements of these special Albertans with their families, friends, supporters and colleagues,” said Andrew Ference, Chair of Alberta Sport Connection. “Athletes know their achievements can only happen because of the help and support they get along the way. Everyone looks back and remembers the ones who made the difference for them and ASC is pleased to recognize some of the most dedicated and hard-working individuals in sport, our coaches, officials and sport volunteers.”
2016 Athletes and Teams of the Year:
Ms. Erica Wiebe Open Female Wrestling Calgary
Mr. Alister McQueen Open Male Athletics – Javelin Calgary
Ms. Rebecca Smith Junior Female Swimming Red Deer
Mr. Stefan Ritter Junior Male Cycling – Track Edmonton
Biathlon Relay Team Open Team Biathlon Canmore
Mr. Christian Gow; Mr. Scott Gow; Mr. Brendan Green; Mr. Nathan Smith
Calgary Foothills 02 Girls Junior Team Soccer Calgary
Ms. Aliya Abdallah; Ms. Ruth Adekugbe; Ms. Jayden Berg; Ms. Ally Campbell; Ms. Katie French;
Ms. Kassidy Gordon; Ms. Jade Kao; Ms. Olivia Kranjcec; Ms. Jenna Lileikis; Ms. Penny Molloy;
Ms. Grace Moore; Ms. Robyn Sellars; Ms. Holly Stiel; Ms. Grace Stordy; Ms. Layla Tarraf;
Ms. Fran Tartamella; Mr. Jonathan Wheeldon (coach); Mr. Lee Tucker (coach);
Mr. Elijah Adekugbe (coach)
2017 Sport Recognition Award winners:
Mr. Jim Loughlin Don Watts Coach Developer Multi-sport Medicine Hat
Ms. Kelly Wills Coach Developer – Sport Gymnastics Grande Prairie
Mr. Paul Ragusa Coaching Wrestling Calgary
Mr. Graeme Moffat Coaching Rugby Calgary
Mr. Peter Schori Coaching  Swimming Lethbridge
Mr. Richard Boruta Coaching  BiathlonCanmore
Ms. Caroline Henley Officiating  Biathlon Calgary
Ms. Jodi Abbott Officiating  Figure Skating Edmonton
Mr. Mikhail Dykman Officiating  Water Polo Calgary
Mr. Blair Dunbar Officiating  Cross Country Skiing Canmore
Mr. Allan Sattin Sport Volunteer  Judo Calgary
Ms. Sandy Hermiston Sport Volunteer  Cerebral Palsy Sport Edmonton
Mr. Doug Jones Sport Volunteer  Baseball Oyen
Ms. Marilyn Chidlow Sport Volunteer Figure Skating Ponoka
The Athlete and Team of the Year Awards recognize and celebrate significant achievements, performances and contributions of Alberta’s amateur athletes. Award winners are outstanding role models who inspire other Albertans to higher achievements at the recreational or competitive level.
The Coaching Development Award acknowledges the tremendous impact the National Coach Certification Program Multi-sport and Sport Learning Facilitators and Evaluators have on our sport delivery system. The award recognizes significant achievement in developing Alberta’s coaches.
The Coaching Recognition Awards recognize coaches for their outstanding achievements in developing Alberta’s amateur athletes.
The Officiating Awards recognize outstanding achievements in officiating.
The Volunteer Awards recognize the significant contributions of individuals devoting their time and effort to the development of sport.
The awards will be presented at the Alberta Sport Recognition Awards Banquet, beginning at 6:30 p.m., as part of the 2017 Alberta Sport Leadership Conference.
Alberta Sport Connection is a provincial corporation dedicated to the development of sport in Alberta. Its vision is for Alberta to be the premier sport delivery system in Canada. For more information visit www.albertasport.ca or follow @AlbertaSport_ on Twitter.
Media inquiries may be directed to:
David Hennig 
Business Development & Communications 
Alberta Sport Connection 
780-415-0272 780-721-0686 (mobile) 
Email: david.hennig@albertasport.ca 
Steven Patrick 
Sport Consultant 
Alberta Sport Connection 
Athlete and Team of the Year
Aaron Lavorato
Sport Consultant
Alberta Sport Connection
 Sport Recognition Awards