Le centre de documentation pour le sport
Utilisez des guillemets pour trouver les documents qui contiennent l'expression exacte : "aérodynamique ET essais"
Le centre de documentation pour le sport

Rugby Ontario – (WHITBYON) – The 2017 Rugby Ontario Annual General Meeting took place on April 23, 2017 at the Whitby Yacht Club in Whitby, Ontario. Representatives from Rugby Ontario Clubs and Branches were on hand to usher in a new season and also vote in a new Board of Directors.

Five members of the Rugby Ontario Board of Directors were voted in at the meeting. Graham Brown, Rose LaBreche and Kathleen McGinn were voted in as new members of the Board, while Nathan Baker and David Butler were re-elected.

The Rugby Ontario Board of Directors and executive staff would like to thank Alden Greenhouse, Edie Michel and David Nelson for their dedication the organization, during their time on the Board.

Graham Brown is the Chief Executive Officer of U Sports Canada (formerly Canadian Inter-university Sports) and the former Executive Director of the Ontario Minor Hockey Association. No stranger to the game of rugby, Graham was a founding member of the Windsor Lancers rugby program in 1989.

Rose LaBreche is a member of the Rugby Canada Referee Panel – the only female on the current panel. She is also an international referee for World Rugby with experience on the sevens and fifteens side of the game. She also served as Women’s Program Director for Markham Irish Rugby Club, President of Queen’s University Varsity Women’s program and Referee Development Coordinator for the Eastern Ontario Rugby Referee Society.

Kathleen McGinn is the Founder, Executive Director and current Chair of EMPWR – a charitable foundation devoted to the advancement of concussion recovery. Kathleen actively works with both professional and elite athletes, player associations, researchers, clinicians, corporate leaders and a creative team to deliver EMPWR’s mission of getting athletes back to sport and back to themselves faster, better and stronger. Kathleen is currently completing her Masters of Business Administration at the Rotman School of Management.

The 2017-18 Board of Directors is as follows:

David Butler, Chairman

David Fortier, Vice Chairman

Bill Di Nardo, Treasurer

Nathan Baker, Secretary

Graham Brown, Director

Dean Hopkins, Director

Rose LaBreche, Director

Kathleen McGinn, Director

Michael Brown, Chief Executive Officer

Kevin Baxter | Communications Coordinator | Rugby Ontario | (647) 560-4790 x106 kbaxter@rugbyontario.com
www.rugbyontario.com | www.facebook.com/rugbyontario | www.twitter.com/rugbyontario | http://www.instagram.com/rugbyontario