The Sport Information Resource Centre
Use double quotes to find documents that include the exact phrase: "aerodynamic AND testing"
The Sport Information Resource Centre

Golf Ontario – UXBRIDGE/STOUFFVILLE — The Ontario junior provincial championship season got underway on May 20th with the Investors Group Junior Boys’ and Junior Girls’ Spring Classics. The opening round saw great conditions as the boys’ event teed off at Wooden Sticks Golf Club in Uxbridge, while the girls took to Sleepy Hollow Country Club in Stouffville. 

Investors Group Junior Boys’ Spring Classic

The first round at the Junior Boys’ Spring Classic at Wooden Sticks belonged to Mississauga’s Sudarshan Yellamaraju. Yellamaraju, 15-years-old, finished the day at even par (72). The Blue Springs Golf Club member will hold a one-shot lead heading into round two. Yellamaraju also holds the lead in the Juvenile championship.

Sitting in second is the 2016 Junior Boys’ Match Play Champion, Abe Holmes. Holmes, 18, from Barrie and the Barrie Country Club, carded a one-over (73).

Rounding out the top three is Burlington’s Ryan Sabo. Sabo, 17 from the Hamilton Golf & Country Club, is currently two-over after a round of 74. 

Tee times for round two begin at noon on Sunday. For full tournament information, including the leaderboard and round two pairings see the tournament site at:

Investors Group Junior Girls’ Spring Classic

At the Junior Girls’ Spring Classic at Sleepy Hollow, it was Richmond Hill’s Monet Chun, 16-years-old, who took the opening round lead. The Summit Golf & Country Club member fired a fired a one-under (71). The former Golf Ontario Provincial Team and current Golf Canada Development Squad member will take a four-shot lead into the second round.

Sitting in a tie for second place are Maple’s Alyssa DiMarcantonio, 14, and Richmond Hill’s Emily Zhu, 13. DiMarcantonio, a member of Station Creek Golf Club and Team Ontario and Zhu, from National Pines Golf Club, each shot a three-over (75) to hold second spot.

The second round for the girls will be an 8:30 a.m. shotgun. Full information, including pairings and the leaderboard can be found on the tournament site at:

About the Investors Group Spring Classic

The Investors Group Junior Spring Classic is a 54-hole stroke-play competition contested annually over the Victoria Day long weekend that features many of Ontario’s best male and female junior golfers. The field of competitors gained entry to the competition through a qualifying process earlier in the season.


Golf Ontario is Ontario’s Provincial Sport Organization focused on enhancing participation, elevating performance and supporting the passion of golfers in Ontario. With over 90,000 individual members and 450 member clubs, Golf Ontario is one of the largest golf associations in the world.  From rating courses and keeping the integral rules of the game intact, to growing the game at the grassroots level and getting the game of golf into our school systems, to keeping the Ontario golf community aware of all relevant issues and hosting the best amateur tournaments in Canada, Golf Ontario is a passionate group dedicated to making golf better for everyone in Ontario. We share a love and passion for golf, while preserving its past, fostering its future, and championing golf’s best interests for everyone who enjoys the sport.

For more information please contact:

Darren Matte, Communications and Marketing Coordinator

Golf Ontario

905-852-1101 ext. 234



Results for contest Overall:
 1   Sudarshan Yellamaraju  37-35--72 E   
 2   Abe Holmes             37-36--73 +1  
 3   Ryan Sabo              39-35--74 +2  
 T4  Brendan Dunphy         39-36--75 +3  
 T4  Max Wang               38-37--75 +3  
 T4  Nicholas Oosterhof     38-37--75 +3  
 T4  Kelvin Lim             41-34--75 +3  
 T8  Nick Valiquette        39-37--76 +4  
 T8  Ryan Neil              37-39--76 +4  
 T8  Marcus Rodrigues       38-38--76 +4  
 T8  Bennett Ruby           38-38--76 +4  
 T8  Robbie Latter          38-38--76 +4  
 T13 Johnny Travale         39-38--77 +5  
 T13 Thomas Giroux          39-38--77 +5  
 T13 Marcus Khaw            40-37--77 +5  
 T13 Yaroslav Ilyenko       37-40--77 +5  
 T13 Eric Shea              40-37--77 +5  
 T18 Matthew Anderson       41-37--78 +6  
 T18 Jonathan Cramton       40-38--78 +6  
 T18 Dylan Henderson        41-37--78 +6  
 T18 Cody Clark             41-37--78 +6  
 T18 Zachary Greifenberger  38-40--78 +6  
 T23 Ethan Bennett          42-37--79 +7  
 T23 Taylor Beckstead       38-41--79 +7  
 T23 Jake Bryson            40-39--79 +7  
 T23 Cougar Collins         40-39--79 +7  
 T23 Will McHenry           39-40--79 +7  
 T23 Kavith Ranchagoda      42-37--79 +7  
 T29 Ty Celone              39-41--80 +8  
 T29 Tristan Renaud         40-40--80 +8  
 T29 Ciaran Sheahan         43-37--80 +8  
 T29 Michael von Schalburg  42-38--80 +8  
 T29 Myles Thiessen         39-41--80 +8  
 T29 Tyler White            40-40--80 +8  
 T35 Tyler Nagano           42-39--81 +9  
 T35 Anthony Occhiuto       39-42--81 +9  
 T35 Jordy Denomme          39-42--81 +9  
 T35 Zack Mason             41-40--81 +9  
 T35 Keaton Veillette       37-44--81 +9  
 T40 Justin Allen           43-39--82 +10 
 T40 Jeffrey Fang           44-38--82 +10 
 T40 Ewan MacBain           44-38--82 +10 
 T40 Mathew Stevens         39-43--82 +10 
 T40 Michael Hamilton       46-36--82 +10 
 T40 Wesley Gill            44-38--82 +10 
 46  Evan MacLean           43-40--83 +11 
 T47 Parker Lee             45-39--84 +12 
 T47 Eli Mathew             41-43--84 +12 
 T47 Jordan Guenette        44-40--84 +12 
 T47 Tyler Read             41-43--84 +12 
 T51 Eric (Joohyung) Byun   39-46--85 +13 
 T51 Michael Dubois         41-44--85 +13 
 T51 Desi Primeau           44-41--85 +13 
 T54 Justin Grant           39-47--86 +14 
 T54 Lucas DeCorso          48-38--86 +14 
 56  Matthew Puzhitsky      45-42--87 +15 
 57  Cameron Corbett        48-41--89 +17 
 58  Cade Preston           43-47--90 +18 
 59  Daniel George          47-44--91 +19 
 60  Alex Turchan           47-48--95 +23